No, it’s not an edge for everyone…

What is not to absolutely love about this song!  Vocals are superb, lyrics flow like ice cold beer out of a brand new tap.  And let’s face it, visually,  Carrie is, what in the old days would be called, a long, tall drink of water.  Yeah, and like that is what this post is about. 

In particular I like the lines: 

… “right now, he’s probably buying her some fruity little drink
’cause she can’t shoot whiskey…
Right now, he’s probably up behind her with a pool-stick,
showing her how to shoot a combo…”

I trashed a comment that came in on my last post.  Sure, it was a cry for attention, but what disappointed me was the disrespect.  Like millions of bloglike people in cyberspace, what I write at my “house” does not appeal to everyone.  In fact, I believe the words I write here (good and bad) appeal to a rather small audience.  Liking or disliking what is written at this place is not the issue.  Goodness knows I have published some comments that were not complimentary.  No, what bothers me is the use of a very public forum (this one) in which to garner sustenance for oneself that I find reprehensible. 

You know the old saying “friends don’t let friends drive drunk”?  Just give me the keys LB and maybe I won’t dig my key into the side of….

9 thoughts on “No, it’s not an edge for everyone…

  1. Lunchbox Lenny

    Well..it was a joke..a minor joke..If no disrespect is intended from whence does the disrespect come? I didn’t put any disrespect in it. You must have added it yourself. And how public was it? You trashed it. Only you saw it. You have made it far more important than it is. But..this kind of thing happens from time to time. If certain people choose to be offended by a joke, I generally stay away from those people. No harm. They generally stay away from me too. Everybody wins. I made the mistake of trying to have fun with you. I know better now. I’ll take my fun elsewhere.

    Like

    1. 2 words Lunchbox: Wakefield Doctrine
      There once was a boy named Lenny
      plays ball and guitar aplenty
      give him a mic, give him a crowd
      that’s what he wants so make it loud!
      Then there was a Girlie
      whose hair used to be curly
      he knew her then, so why not now
      think Lunchbox think
      before it goes kapow

      Like

  2. damn! I alter the orientation of my head coverings towards the distaff side of this here discussion here

    the Doctrine offers (to) those who participate great and wonderful benefits and it demands of these a price beyond what most of us would measure…

    …dudes

    Like

  3. Lunchbox Lenny

    OK. As a peace offering—I offer you my trousers–right off my legs–and butt and all. I stand pantless awaiting a similar gesture from you..Don’t zlonk me now. I’m trying to do the right thing.
    I’ll jump up and take a big chance.
    And offer to hand you my pants.
    My face will turn red,
    When my trousers are shed,
    I won’t just stand here..I’ll dance

    Like

Leave a Reply

