I’ll burn the edge of the sky….line…..

In my next life, the timeline just around the corner I am going to have my computer facing out a window or patio door.  At this very moment, the sun is attempting to burn through the horizon.  The striations of grapefruit pink are melding with a golden hue that will eventually become the sunrise.  Added to that is the special winter mix of clouds that coalesce in clumpy, cotton ball formations.  Until the dawn starts pulling them apart, melting like cotton candy when it hits your mouth.

I didn’t write a Christmas post and I’m not going to write a New Year’s post.  My new year has already begun.  Long have I considered the day after Christmas to be the first day of the New Year.  Christmas for this Girlie serves holiday double duty.  It is special for all the reasons that Christmas is for me but it also represents/serves/stands in for New Year’s Eve.

So.  “What have I done so far in my new year?”  Not enough!  And there is no excuse!  As Downspring#1, (I am also found at  The Wakefield Doctrine, aka the theory of clarks, scotts and rogers), my contributions speak to the efficacy of  the Wakefield Doctrine.  Therefore, I have no excuse for not employing the single most useful tool anyone could ever have to alter one’s life, ne, one’s timeline.  It won’t be  easy, it won’t be a cakewalk, and it won’t move my mountain in a day.  But it’s not impossible. (Shit!  Think I just committed to something scary just then.  Maybe no one will notice? Quick – start the next paragraph.)

….er, ahem….just a sec…..where was I…..          I might as well admit that more ofen than not, this little blog thing I have going is, for all intents and purposes, a sounding board for myself.  Yeah, I know, yet another self indulging/self indulgent outloud, look at me now journal.  But not quite.  Ya see, as a clark in process (self analyzin’, dramatizin’, evoluting, non-polluting member of the werld at large), it is incumbent upon me to step aside and outside myself and lay claim to the statement, “yes Virginia you can alter timelines.”  More importantly, I am making a statement outside my own (damn) head from which I cannot hide.  I cannot retract the statement and I cannot crawl away in fearful failure.  There is no alternative to success.

Having said that, think I’m gonna make like a scott and skeedaddle. Just going to “do” today.  See what I can drum up.  You know what they say –  “if you’re not moving forward you are moving backward”.   Not going to think too much, not going to reminisce on things.  No sir!  My brain will be front and center, looking outward (and up in the trees) at all times.  Don’t worry….I’ll try and keep the carnage to a minimum and check back in again in a few days…

 

2 thoughts on “I’ll burn the edge of the sky….line…..

  1. Molly M.

    Glad to know I am not the only one who starts her new year in December… After Thanks Giving I finalize my plans and projects for the new year, finish up with Christmas stuff and move on as soon as the holiday is out of the way. I hate waiting, especially when I know where I want to go!

    Like

Leave a Reply

