2 minutes to the Edge?

Guess it’s just me a little late to the party.  Again.  There seems to be a trend lately towards the “micro” post.  You know, the “let me tell you about this or that in 300 words or less” post, the daily postette, or the combo ditty post where half of it is taken up by pictures.  

Blog writing is supposed to be imbued with inspiration and imagination and creativity…. why in the world am I having trouble lately with this writing thing?!  Can’t seem to find of any of those “tion’s” and “ivity’s” lately.  What does that say about me, at this very moment? 

If someone said to me right now, “Girlie, you have 2 minutes to put up a post because we are turning off the power”.  Could I do it?  Sure, my life resume says I work well under pressure but write a post in 2 minutes?  Done and Done?  2 minutes?  Really?  Let’s give it a shot.  (You, over there!  Grab your stopwatch and stand over my shoulder while I settle in for a micro minute burst of spontaneous…..  Damn!  I’ve got nothing….hell, let’s try it anyway)   

It is presently 6:56 am.  Timer set.  Ready?  Write!

I  have 120 seconds to throw up, drip some words on this screen (we hardly knew ye Jackson) that make sense, sound good and can otherwise pass as a post about…what?  Changing timelines?  Hell no!  That will take way more than 120 seconds.  My current project of grooming my scottian aspect?  Shit, that will take even longer.  Damn!  The clock is ticking.  There is no-th-ing…in… my…. brain.  Quick!!  60 seconds left.  What?!  And I have to proof this shit too?  Ok, ok, ok!   

No, no it is not 6:58 am.  It can’t be!!  Well folks, it appears that I cannot write a post in 2 minutes (or 120 seconds).  The power is about to be turned off in another second so, until next ti  

3 thoughts on “2 minutes to the Edge?

Leave a Reply

