How I started my day….and why I missed the Edge.

Good morning.  Saturday it is. This post is gonna be the “300 words or less” kind of post.  Yeah, gonna go that route.  Why not.  The world is populated mostly by rogers – those fun loving, emotion hording folks roaming the planes of our planet, both virtual and “terra cotta”, and they like the 300 word thing, so heregoes. 

For me, it’s about expression.  Self expression.  But there are times when even written expression can be as difficult as verbal expression.  So what’s a body to do?  Why the difficulty?  Instant replay tells me it seems to boil down to sudden and unexpected bouts of emotion.  Eew!  The damned “e” word.  Is this making sense to you?  If you answered “yes”, then you are a clark or at least familiar with the Wakefield Doctrine.  Or perhaps a scott with a secondary clarklike aspect or….a roger also with a secondary clarklike aspect and who’s got nothing better to do at the moment. (“No, honey, we don’t have to leave yet. Bill and Nancy’s cookout isn’t until 2:00”)

In my post yesterday, I referenced clarks as the “outsiders”.  I graciously borrow(ed) this term from the Wakefield Doctrine.  It’s a simple adjective that describes how clarks feel about themselves in relation to the world.  You know, the one “out there”. lol.  Notwithstanding, “outsider” requires a comparative by it’s very nature.  Outside of/to what?  Well, outside of the group, the herd, the collective, the….you know…..everyone out/over there!

“Almost at 300?”  Simply put,  I was caught up this morning in pure emotion by way of reaction.  Reaction to a thing “out there” that confirmed that my individual reality (that of a clark) is what it is not for what I am doing but rather for a lack of doing something different.  Something else. 

P.S.  This doesn’t doesn’t apply to the word count!  I will be continuing this conversation tonight over the airwaves on the Wakefield Doctrine Saturday Night Drive Call In Show.  Starts 8 PM EST.  Call in.  It’s simple.  Just follow the instructions and you will be connected to a carload/dashboard of regular folk hangin’ on a Saturday night…..1-219-339-0422.** Doesn’t hardly cost a thing.  Monetarily.
**In case no one catches the corrective comment left by clarkscottroger: When prompted, enter the number 512103 followed by the # sign.  See!  Like I was trying to tell you! I was blinded by the emotional content shit goin on today and I completely forgot that most important detail!! Now there’s more to talk about tonight!

2 thoughts on “How I started my day….and why I missed the Edge.

  1. and when you call and hear the woman welcome you to the Wakefield Doctrine, she will (firmly) yet politely request the access code…do not be alarmed, you are not, I repeat, not doing anything wrong…remain calm and enter the following code: 512103 (followed, as she will remind you, by the ppppound (#) sign)

    …you will be glad you did and we will be proud of you!

    1. Eegads man! See! See! My world was altered to the point of “not knowing” I had left out an important component to the invitation for my readers to join us on the Wakefield Doctrine Saturday Night Call In Show. Damn! Now I have to go and post this post all over again!

Leave a Reply

