The Edge will deconstruct in 2 minutes, please make life decisions now

“It has been 2 days since my last post and…”  And I have to post this today.  Or it won’t matter.  For today’s post to have full impact and/or entertainment value you should take a moment (in time) and read Monday, January 14’s post…  Take notice to it’s 2 minute warning :  “2 minutes in the right place can mean a lifetime somewhere else.”

Let me tell you a little story about Monday when I thought it was Tuesday – the future that was Tuesday that was really the Monday of the present.  The recurring theme seemed to revolve around 2 minutes.  Around the number 2, around doing things a 2nd time.   Some folks believe that certain events and such fall under the heading “coincidence”.  Me?  Not so much.

There must be something to taking a stand for 2 minutes.  There has to be.  Why?  Because on Monday, the Tuesday that was yet to be, I looked at the clock in the kitchen before leaving for work.  I was late (again).  I had to be there in 2 minutes.   I live a mere 2 miles from work.  When I arrived at work it was 11:02.  That’s correct – 2 minutes after the hour.  Now here’s the kicker for me.   The vid today, the song?  (Beside the fact this is the 2nd time I’ve used it in a post, it’s not often heard on “regular” radio.)  “Say Hello 2 Heaven” was the first and only song I heard driving to work….for the 2nd consecutive day.  Played at a different time of day the 2nd day than it was played on the first. It wasn’t a programming thing where the same song is played at the same time time of day ‘cuz I didn’t hear it at all yesterday.   

About the song – an old one for an older person.  It has significance for me.  Once upon a time I attempted a move from my home state of RI to the state of VA.  My first attempt at moving out of state turned out to be more of a 2 month vacation (not really).  It was an emotional time.  My Dad was ill, suffering from Parkinson’s disease and residing in a RI nursing home.  Mentally alert, his body was giving out. 

In 1992 I thought I could venture out, start a new, uncharted life in VA, re-connect with my sister and her family.  It wasn’t long before I realized I couldn’t leave my Dad.  Not yet.  It’s pretty much impossible to describe to someone else the emotional effects music can have but when I was driving myself and my 2 felines back to RI, “Say Hello 2 Heaven” was playing on the radio as I crossed the Connecticut state line.  Not quite home but close enough and with this song as the soundtrack, I was overcome by a huge heart/mind sigh – “home”.  Felt good.  Felt right.  Felt safe.

As life would have it, my Dad died a year after my return.  In 1993 I left home a 2nd time and made the move to VA.  A whole lotta 2’s goin’ on there.  Coincidence?  2’s at a time when life seemed to demand important decisions.  Often we take for granted the concept of 2nd chances.  Most of the time we don’t even see them.  Don’t see the door partially held open to us.  We don’t see the 2nd chance presenting itself.  I’m not into numerology but for some reason I looked up the number 2.  Here’s what someone had to say about it:

“Two: The symbolic meaning of number Two is kindness, balance, tact, equalization, and duality. The number Two reflects a quiet power of judgment, and the need for planning. Two beckons us to choose. The spiritual meaning of number Two also deals with exchanges made with others, partnerships (both in harmony and rivalry), and communication. Two urges us out of our indecision, calls us to unite with like-minds, and like-ideals. Two asks us to exert our natural flow of judgment to do what is best for our souls.” Courtesy of: http://www.whats-your-sign.com/spiritual-meaning-of-numbers.html

  

7 thoughts on “The Edge will deconstruct in 2 minutes, please make life decisions now

    1. Funny about numbers, I never really paid much attention to it until last week when all sorts of “odd” things started to happen. One day I noticed the pattern, the pairing of things. That number 2!!
      13 sounds rather substantial. LOL Does your husband notice any pattern when the 13 pops up?
      Glad you enjoyed the post Kristy and thanks for sharing back:)

      Like

    1. Glad you enjoyed it! I’m not much for the coincidence thing. I use to lean towards seeing things as “signs”. Now though, I try to be as open and objective as I can so that I don’t cloud over that which might have been right in front of me all along.

      Like

  1. Wow — wonder where all of this is leading.
    I like what you said about second chances. I can’t explain it right now, but it fits in with what I have been thinking about this week.

    Like

    1. Me too! The challenge has been to write (in part) about “noticing” certain events recently in a way everyone might understand. Events that seem to represent something (within my own mind)….as cosmic cues perhaps. The last couple of years for me have been, to put it lightly, a real eye opener and huge challenge. I have never been more aware of inter-relationships, more aware of myself and how I relate to people. I have the Wakefield Doctrine to thank for this. It has enabled me to step back, see and understand certain relationships as they really are. And because of that there are times when I get hit with a heavy dose of…well “heavy” (archaic word from the 60’s) LOL
      For example, I know you to be a clark, therefore I’m not overly self conscious about my lengthy reply here:) I’m comfortable indulging myself instead of making it succinctly brief!
      Having said that, I probably should stop for the moment. But not before I share one more “2” event. While all of this was going on of recent, while I have been heavily in thought about whether I should make the decision about moving out of Florida, I parked behind a car at work.
      Not just any car. For 2 days only (not consecutively but 2 days apart) I parked behind a replica of a car I used to drive when I lived in VA.
      I park in the same place usually, pretty much everyone does. The first day when I pulled in behind it I thought “wow, cool, just like the one I used to drive”. There weren’t many with all the upgrades and I have yet to see one around our small town. It is/was an emerald green Pontiac Grand Am with spoiler and alloy wheels. Nice. As I rolled into the parking lot in usual fashion 2 days later (at a different time of day than the first), the same car was parked in the same place, in front of where I normally park. Only this time, having spooked myself with the “this can’t be coincidence”, I glanced inside as I swung around it. You see, I already knew that the interior would be leather. It was. (No, I have not seen it since.)
      Don’t know yet where this is leading myself Molly. But I’m glad you stopped by:)
      Second chances do exist but first you must believe they are there (and you deserve them). Then be prepared for what might be “asked” of you in order to have it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

