Edging over the Finish the Sentence Friday Line

I had plenty of time, sufficient advance notice to be able to already have my FTSF post up.  But I don’t.  Instead, I’m sitting here at 6:25am having just failed to get the vid I wanted to post upload.  Fine.  Geez louise.  What is my problem dude?!

“If I could have dinner with anyone in history it would be with….”

Well, here’s the thing.  I’m a clark.  I ain’t no roger (I ain’t an old lady, and I ain’t a tatto:).  Yeah, yeah, it’s the Wakefield Doctrine.  Always with the Wakefield Doctrine.  What can I say?  It is what it is.  It explains why, when looking at the sentence (to finish) I cannot settle in on a single person.  My brain begins to engage in these hoppity motions.  How can I choose just one?!  But what of it really?  The past I mean.  What does it matter. (yes, I know I’ll get shit over that statement)  Me, I’m more of a future kinda gal.

Hey, did I mention that this blog hop is hosted every Friday by none other than Janine, Dawn, Kate and Stephanie?  Yes, thanks to them, I get many more reads than I ever would on my own (party on dude-ttes!).  And even better, I have an opportunity to visit a HUGE number of blogs easy-peasy

Since I have to jet off to work in a very short amount of time, here’s another clip of just another scott and clark off on an adventure of a lifetime. 

Party on dudes, party on.

12 thoughts on “Edging over the Finish the Sentence Friday Line

  1. Thank you for again linking up and can understand how it might be hard just to choose one, but thank you so very much fro trying. Hope you have a great day now and loved the video clips, too!! 🙂

    1. It’s my pleasure Janine! Thank you for stopping by this morning.
      I still aspire to participate every Friday:) It’s a great idea.
      One of my favorite movies. lol Have a great weekend!

  2. Now right as you said ‘the past, what does it matter?’ I discovered that a tiny, lonely, part of my soul (which must surely be roger-shaped) cried out in protest! You are an education to know.

    1. Last first…thank you Considerer:)
      I know exactly what you mean. And I agree. It is the rogerian part of ourselves that often clings to the past. But, as an “evolved being” (LOL) I’ve come to realize, without disparage, that today is the most important time segment. I remind myself that today is what provides the pavers for a future. Upon arriving at the “future”, today again provides. This time with the gift of memories.
      Just in case you are speaking of the past as in general past, as in history an all (personal or otherwise), it can be very interesting. My sister, the roger of ou family, is into genealogy. (really? lol) Anyway, I find myself at times getting caught up in the whole family tree and genuinely enjoying trying to keep track of whose who. In the end though, I just can’t maintain the interest.
      Thank you for stopping by today and I apologize for my verbosity! Just got in from a long day at work and my brain cells are floating all over the place:)

  3. Saweeet! I’ll watch those videos a little later but…yeah, ya clark. LOL. I can so relate. Or, I could never decide with WHOM I’d have dinner. It would take a looong time to come up with ALL the people I’d want to meet. Hehe.

    1. I know you can:) Really. You could spend your entire life making dinner dates! And think about that – you most likely would know every restaurant in the state of North Carolina. LOL
      Later dude! And thanks for dropping in:)

  4. Clearly I’m going to get in trouble for saying this, but I’ve never seen B&T’s excellent adventure. Not sure why. Just wasn’t on my to-do list. I would slightly disagree with you about planning a dinner party. It’s occasionally fashionable to call someone up and say, hey, wanna go get some dinner? I think you could totally pull that off. But I don’t know if I’m a clark or roger, so what do I know?

    1. LOL Trouble by moi? Never Melissa:)
      I think B&T is one of those movies that can appreciated by all ages however, if you were of a certain age when it came out, the appreciation would be different. Damn! Can’t use the excuse “what did I have for breakfast today?” since I haven’t had breakfast yet!
      Yes, dinner parties. They can be fun. Haven’t been to one in ages and to be honest haven’t hosted one since…..
      Thank you:)
      You know you’re not a scott? You know more than you’re letting on!

Leave a Reply

