Spot me Five? Yes, it’s GirlieOnTheEdge

Hey! Know what? Once upon a time in Mexico, I thought 5 was my lucky number.  But now Larry, I’m thinkin’ I was born under a bad sign.  Maybe it’s 666 , for it is a human number….  LOL

Maybe this’ll be my new writing style…infuse (obscure) musical lyric and/or film reference/quote.  On second thought…… Hey! Thanks to Lizzi they say it was your birthday earlier this week (Tuesday), otherwise known as Considerer at the delightful Considerings blog, I was tagged in a blog hop.  ‘Five Things About Me – Old School Blogging’.  

My “lists” are in no particular order.  Since I’m really, really late with this, I don’t even know if it will count as being part of the hop!  If it doesn’t, ‘s OK.  Got me to sit here and chip away at the concrete that is my head covering of late!!

Five things I have a passion for:
– Music
-Living near the beach/ocean
– Reading
– Martial Arts movies
-Good health

Five things I would like to do before I die:
– Play bass good enough to be in a (great!) band
– Speak French fluently
– Plant and maintain a huge organic garden
– Learn to can all the stuff out of my garden
– aw Earl, I’m only 4…

Five things I say a lot:
– Where did I put my glasses?!
– I’ll be done in a minute followed by
– Just another minute, I’m almost finished
– What a roger!
-What the hell man

Five books/magazines I’ve read lately:
(as of right now? ‘cuz the last mag was Vogue and the last book….Deeply Odd by Dean Koontz)
– a room of one’s own by Virginia Woolf
– Parallel Words by Michio Kaku
– Freddie Mercury, The Great Pretender, A Life in Pictures
– Poet & Writers’s Magazine
– Rolling Stone

Five Favourite movies (as much as I’m able to parse from the humongous list of my faves):
– Casablanca
– Collateral
– Field of Dreams
– Pulp Fiction
– Road Warrior

Five places I would love to travel:
-in this time period?

Five people I invite to do this meme:
Amy of Adorable Chaos.
Audrey Howitt of Alive and Well
– Kristi of Finding Ninee
Melanie of Steer Career Success
Michelle Liew of Muses From the Deep
Roger of The Secessionist Rag

7 thoughts on “Spot me Five? Yes, it’s GirlieOnTheEdge

    1. But of course:) It is a most excellent movie. The first time I saw Pulp Fiction, it was before the buzz hit. I was in a theater with maybe 10 other people there. I took a blind date to see it. Not sure he had as good a time! LOL

Leave a Reply

