“The chairs are on the table” Girlie….

(tap, tap, tap… mic on?) Ahem….Good day. Or evening depending on your locale. I’ve been on brief “hiatus” from GirlieOnTheEdge.  It’s been over a month since my last posting but as we all know, life has a way of interfering with, well, life.

A few readers have stopped by these past weeks and to those readers I say “thank you”. I will admit to a couple of days here or there with a big fat ZERO for stats.  But, it pleases me that most days there’s been evidence of a few (or one) die hard fans:)

So, what’s been going on?” Well, lots and not. For a long time. Of late there’s been a surge in, shall we say, cosmic persuasion on the part of your Hostess at the Edge. The evidence is clear, irrefutable in my opinion, that I’ve been accorded intervention by one supreme, if not knarly feline, whose name and likeness appears among the archives of this blog.

I begin a journey tomorrow. It will be both physical and meta-phorical/physical. I will be driving 800+ miles north of my home these last 10+ years.  I will travel from my sleepy little beach town to our nation’s capitol.  After that? Don’t know.  My man and Zoey will be holding down the fort for awhile. Then time will tell.

I will post again regularly at GirlieOnTheEdge very soon and hope that you will join me once again.

In light of recent events, I am pleased to announce the launch of a separate blog site, in addition to GirlieOnTheEdge. May I present you the link to the maiden post of tube tops, tattoos and TimeLines.

Take it Johnny….

9 thoughts on ““The chairs are on the table” Girlie….

  1. Tube tops, eh? lol. Well, I admit that these days, I haven’t had a chance to post much over at the ‘Tude…because of that thing called life. At least all this digital stuff supposedly hangs around. 🙂 I can’t stand to look at my stats – I just don’t want to know. 🙂
    but, I will say that I definitely love keeping up with my favorite, favorite blogs and this is one of them.
    I hope your journey is epic. If anything, journeys out of the mundane always seem to provide incredible fodder for writing.
    Safe travels. Epic journeys. Peace. Love. Out. 🙂

    1. I give you: https://girlieontheedge1.wordpress.com/2011/05/07/turquoise-tube-top-tattoos-and-the-edge-of-oblivion/
      Then came: https://girlieontheedge1.wordpress.com/2011/07/08/turquoise-tube-top-tattoos-and-the-edge-of/

      🙂 Glad to hear from you Cyndi! Haven’t had too much chance to tend to my friends and their blogs of late. Once I get settled I’ll be back on the horse as they say. LOL
      Thank you for your wishes. Talk to you soon either on a Wakefield Doctrine After School Special or a Saturday Night Call In.

    1. No, actually it’s a reference to the Rolling Stones song, Let Me Go. Yes, always a little mystery…
      Thanks Christine. Don’t worry I won’t but I wonder if there’s anyone who does have a tattoo like that? LOL

  2. Pingback: nobody ever told us baby…(how it was gonna be) | GirlieOnTheEdge's Blog

Leave a Reply

