Take it Away Tuesday….

I thought of you this morning Christine. I sat sideways in bed, unable any longer to sleep, clock hands clapping at 3:00 am. While watching the how many people are really awake watching the middle of the night news, they spoke of Indiana. The weather in Indiana. And then Michigan. And then Chicago and Minnesota. Winter’s not so bad here in Virginia. LOL  Stay warm and off the roads girl!

Never in my life have I watched so little television. These last, almost 4 months have pretty much been TV free with the exception of a Bones episode here or there and/or the morning weather forecast. Since my commute is on the long side and since weather can vary over the 40 miles I travel to the office, it’s become habit to get the heads up on precipitation and such.

Today? Well, later today it’s supposed to be 50 degrees. That’s to melt the ice that formed after the little bit of snow that fell overnight. I looked out the window at the obscene hour of my waking to see the evidence. Yes. Mother nature decided to fuck with us once again. Not with a big, ostentatious display of her might, but rather in a less noticed, more sinister way. Nothing like a little layering to skate away on the thin ice of a new day.

Know what? It’s all-right. It’s Tuesday. Take it Away Tuesday. As in….hell, you fill in the blank! As for me, I’ve got to get outside, clear the car windshield and hope I don’t go slipping away…..

2 thoughts on “Take it Away Tuesday….

  1. Aw, you were thinking of me at 3 o’clock in the morning? Winter sucks. Really, really sucks. Yesterday we got lucky, though. The kids got out of school early so we could all get home before the next ice storm hit. At our house, the temperature hung out at around 33, so it didn’t ice, but it slushed. Have you ever seen slush actually fall from the sky? It feels weird when it hits you on the head.
    Be very careful during your drives today. (40 miles is a big, fat, bummer of a commute.) Pull over and take a nap if you need to!

    Like

    1. As soon as the weatheman said “Indiana”:) Yeah, it’s been a rough one. That’s a score to get home before the storm hits for sure.
      33 is almost balmy! Can’t say I’ve seen slush fall from the sky nor have I had it fall on my head! Doesn’t sounds very pleasant!
      Long, long day today, long ride but I’m a trooper:)

      Like

Leave a Reply

