Tell It To Me Again Thursday

That’s right. Need to hear it again. Why am I doing this? Ah. Yes. Now I remember…..

Lessee. Yesterday was a 12.5 hour, no lunch, work day. But! I completed my portion of the “project” and was outta there at precisely 7:30 pm. 2 consecutive evenings arriving back at the apartment at 8:45. No worries. I’m still young. LOL  At least mentally. Chronologically, that’s another story. Which I’ve already talked about long time back.

What else is new? Dum…dee……..dum. Can’t say. Nothing really translatable. Published the 2nd post over at tube tops, tattoos and TimeLines last week. Yeah. Went over great. Seems I’m really back at square one in more ways than one! (What?! there’s no longer an option to leave comments? Note to self: adjust settings to allow for comments) Not quite “spinning my wheels”, I’m nonetheless, shall we say, “finding my way”. And what’s wrong with that?” (Violet asked Mary in response to an emphatic statement in the 1946 movie. obscure reference? for some.)

There’s got to be a good reason for a person to spend time here, at Girlie, reading these words. I must impart some nugget of new information, I ought to relate a current conquest, or in the least share an emotional moment.  I hate to disappoint. Yes, that is a characteristic of clarks. We often say that we hate to disappoint. More often than not, we mean it. Let me tell you clarks again today, do not disappoint your own selfs. Begin there. You, of the 3, must start at the beginning. You are the beginning.

I am anxiously looking at the loud ticking clock on the wall. It’s reading 5:32 am. I’m late! So much to do before I leave. There’s so much yet I realize I’d pretty much have to….not go to bed in order to do it all! You know what would help? A machine, a computer to read my thoughts, “hear” the conversation taking place in my head that could automatically translate it all into comprehendable, creative expression in the form of a post! Yeah. That would help.

What can I say but thank you. If you’re still reading. Have a wonderful day. And don’t mind the person who might be telling you something….again. It is afterall,  tell it to me again Thursday.

Don’t forget about the fabulous Wakfield Doctrine sponsored, be there or be a geomteric figure Friday Night Vid Chat. Among the notables in attendance: Lizzi of Considerings fame; Linda of elleroy was here, Clark of the Wakfield Doctrine, zoe at rewritten; Michelle of Getting Literal, always late to the party Kristi over at Finding Ninee.…yeah, that’s it. Write it down. It’s a Google Hangout thing, look for it or contact any one of these folks for an invite. See you there. Starr.

12 thoughts on “Tell It To Me Again Thursday

  1. lrconsiderer

    Damn. “Don’t disappoint your own self” well SHUCKS too late and ACK.

    You do not disappoint, though. Maybe we all get to go round not being disappointed in each other to see how that works…

    1. 🙂 I know Lizzi. I know.

      Why thank you. I do appreciate you stopping by. It’s been kind of weird for some time now. The whole writing thing. Can’t seem to get a handle on…words….ideas….I am however always in awe of your deep well/prodigious supply of words and ideas for post.
      You also, do not disappoint:)

  2. As clarks, it seems we’re ALWAYS finding our way. Furthermore, I totally get what you’re saying here.
    Third: just wanted to come by and say hi. 🙂 I’ve been so swamped, that I think I’m growing algae and lily pads. HAHA.
    I have no idea if I’ll get to call in on Saturday: it’s the Odyssey of the Mind competition and the awards ceremony doesn’t even START until at least 5:30 pm. 😛
    Know that I’m thinking of you and everyone. 🙂

    1. I will miss you on Saturday but perhaps the next one. And then you can explain what the Odyssey of the Mind competition is and who won!!
      Yes, you are swamped and what a good thing that is. Think for a moment what life would be like right now if you weren’t doing what you are doing…..see?
      I, and we think of you as well Cyndi and look forward to an update on life’s goings on. Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

