My head hurts mama, my head hurts

I want to write. Really. The words are there. Really. Had a bunch this morning. As I was getting ready. In the bathroom. Always in the fucking bathroom. You know, when the ideas come. Why is this?! So now, at the 11th hour, I sit. With a really, really painful headache.

Is this true. That Michael Schenker was 15 when he played on this album? Yes. On the Scorpions debut album Lonesome Crow Michael (my first real guitar player crush – wait! wasn’t that Johnny Winter?!) was a kid for god’s sake. 15. Shit. At 17 he was playing with UFO. Then came his band MSG. The rest is musical history. In and out of the Scorpions. Here there everywhere. Trading band members like the NFL or the NBA. But playing his instrument. I still love him:)

 Tonight’s little post might be a rambling little post. Aside from the massively gargantuan pain between my eyes, I might, by post’s end be, how shall I say this, slightly inebriated. I’m not much of a drinker in my “older years”. I like the idea of having a drink but that’s pretty much the extent of it. (sign #1 you’re getting old: you weigh the consequences of even one glass of wine on your aging body and ask: is it worth it? LOL)

Fine! Yes. I’m stalling. I was trying to remember the words that had come to me this morning while indisposed and of course they’re gone. So I’m sitting here with nothing but my committment to Lizzi with the bee-u-tiful teeth (ask her and she’ll tell you) to write a TToT post. So without further ado and glass # 2, I’m gonna let rip with each and every sip. (I told you! Gave fair warning. Shit! Put up a Van Halen vid? Music. The only thing in my brain right now).

Pick a number from 1 -10: Friday Night Vid Chats!

Go ahead! Another!:  Participating in a Friday Night Vid Chat!

Still 8 left lucky lady!: getting the Jello cake recipe from Laura, a clarklike female in her own damn right!

7. Lucky 7? 7’s are on the house: my dislocated half. Wait, re-located half? No. Wait. That’s me! He taught me about perseverance. And from the rogerian perspective. Priceless.

666 …  Why not. I’ll always love… Iron Maiden.

Cinqo di mayo. Nope. Can’t count it. I  never celebrated the Cinqo de mayo

4 score and 7 years ago I was…damn! not even born! Here’s to us. (nah, don’t know either, just a good song)

3rd times a charm and I’m thankful there’s no 3rd glass! Just say no!

Second chances. Doesn’t everyone deserve one?

Are we there? At the beginning that is my end: the, wait for it, Wakefield Doctrine.

Now what? I had a Lonesome Crow clip queued but…how ’bout this one from Delbert? (psst. this is the one I really, really like)

 

 

19 thoughts on “My head hurts mama, my head hurts

  1. WOW! AWESOME For a migraine fueled ramble! Not even rambl–ing…That Lizzi, have you noticed? she has SUCH BEAUTIFUL TEETH!!!! am I frist???? woohoo!

    1. No doubt they are:) We’ve never been much for plates – it’s just “pass it over here” (cake and fork) LOL. A 9×13 sheet cake would at times be gone in oh, 48hrs… between 2 people. Not even any kids to blame it on LOL

      My God! They are BEAUTIFUL aren’t they. I think someone ought to tell her!

  2. lrconsiderer

    *dies laughing*

    HEY, have you seen my TEETH!

    Wow, you know what, I can’t even snark at you for putting an anti-5 in there 😉 This is an amazing winey rambly thing of quite delicious silliness, and I hope your headache is GONE, as I see you had to go to work. Which sucks balls.

    1. Of course I have. And they’re…..B-U-TI-FULL!

      It was. It was. Well, it left last night, returned briefly today. Think it’s time to buy some allergy meds!!
      I did. And it did.

  3. Why? Why do the best ideas for writing always come while in the bathroom?!?!?! It makes me crazy. I can never remember the brilliance when it’s time to write. I can only remember that it was brilliant.
    Nice work for 2 glasses in. 🙂

  4. dyannedillon

    I don’t know if this is a Clark-like post, but it certainly is Clark-ish (but more coherent than his usually are, especially considering you were drinking at the time).

    Jello cake? Like the one where you poke holes in it? I like cake.

    Now Delbert McClinton, mmmmm. Love that more than cake.

  5. Pretty darn good for a headache and wine fueled list! You actually crack me up! Am I allowed to ask about Lizzi’s teeth?
    I’ve never made a jello cake. I like all kinds of cake so I’m guessing I would like this one as well.
    I do hope that the headache has left you be and thanks for the laugh!

    1. Thank you Sandy! for telling me you got a laugh. I was hoping for at least some smiles:)

      Lizzi was telling us all a story on the vid chat last Friday about one of her clients. And she went on and on about Lizzi’s “beautiful teeth” LOL We’re just being silly:)

      I haven’t either but Laura showed us a piece of the cake on the vid chat and it looked good. A very simple recipe too.

      As to headaches….it’s allergy season! If I still lived in FL I’d be almost finished with it but alas, we have just begun in northern VA. !

  6. Kristi Campbell - findingninee

    Huge bummer about the headache and I know what you mean about the drinks taking more of a toll than they used to. I try to power through though, and usually manage fairly well. HAHA to Lizzi’s beautiful teeth (they ARE very pretty!).

Leave a Reply

