Me, My Metaphysical Self and I

I just scrapped the 538 words I wrote last night. Inadequate. I struggled for 500 words to find the “right” ones. To describe an event, a concept, an accomplishment, a marker of sorts. I, who never fully developed her musical side, must rely on words. And those my friends are few and far between lately.

What can I say? I was rumaging through some old papers and found a scribble. The title of this song.

Been having some computer issues lately. It’s been of some concern. When my keyboard seemed to be going out to lunch the last couple of days, I thought it time to take my laptop to a shop for some “same day service”. People shouldn’t lie. Anyway, for $20 I got someone to tell me:1) yes, I do need a new battery (that one I figured out on my own), 2) the sound I was hearing off and on was an alert that my keyboard was….in distress. So for $60 and a 2 day sleep-over, the Geek guys could verify the malfunction and replace my keyboard.

No sleep-overs for my lapbaby. Last night. I don’t know how. I fixed my keyboard my own damn self. But like I said, don’t ask me how. I can’t tell you. What I can tell you is that I was in a rare state in which my body was calling the shots. By 9:50 pm last night I was typing. And actual letters were appearing on my screen:)

If Β it’s not too late, I’d like to submit my entry for the TToT hop along. You know, I’ve never “followed the rules” of the hop. Hell, never followed any of the “rules”. I understand that the thanks should be for things in the preceding week. Let’s give this a shot.

1) Johnny, while I type. Except now when I listen to him it’s different. “Cuz he’s dead.

2) The enduring ability to believe. In things I cannot readily see. Until I “see”.

3) Music in general. Music everyday.

4) For doing a good stand down job (ironic humor?) of flat ironing my hair today. Needless to say, I won’t be doing it again any time soon.

5) Geez, how could I let this be #5….fixing my keyboard.!! So let’s count this as 6, 7 & 8. You all know what book allows me to do so.

9) Almost! Almost getting completely caught up at work.

10) Allowing myself to be open to the idea of a complete change of venue. Jobistically speaking.

12 thoughts on “Me, My Metaphysical Self and I

  1. Nice use of the sbor/bosr… I believe you enlisted rule number 67.987 subsect K that states very clearly I might add that the user is allowed to use a previously intended gratitude as three separate gratitudes (between 2 and 10) if indeed said user forgets to use said gratitude as number one.

    Like

    1. I hear ya. You know, up until tonight I had never once listened to an interview with Johnny. Only listened to his music.
      The interview was about his 70th birthday. I soon realized the mistake I made. I turned it off after about 2 minutes.
      Something “wrong” about an “old” Johnny. When he played guitar and sang there was no age. He was timeless.
      I’m happy to share and glad you enjoyed it:)

      Like

  2. You’re not too late! Even now there’s still 45 minutes to go, if you need them πŸ™‚

    Glad you fixed your keyboard πŸ™‚ Flat-ironing sounds like a nightmare! Don’t bother!

    And #10 sounds intriguing!

    Like

    1. Thank goodness. And you always tell me so Lizzi which I appreciate:)
      I figure if Zoe can post a “Late Night Edition” then so can I LOL
      Thank you. I was in a panic for half the weekend with thoughts that I might not have a form of contact with the “outside” world.
      Flat ironing is a practice thing. And I don’t seem to have the patience for such practice!
      Ah, #10. We’ll put that one under the “metaphysical” catagory. Will keep you apprised of any developments:)

      Like

      1. Good good πŸ™‚ Did you make it in? I’ve not been back yet to check! BLARGH to no outside contact for the weekend!

        Flat ironing still sounds like more hassle than I could be bothered with.

        Looking forward to appraisals then!

        Like

        1. Yes! thank you for asking and I agree to the BLARGH!!

          I was spoiled in the past as the Man always flat ironed my hair for me:) Now that I have shoulder length hair I prefer it “natural” but I have to admit that when I manage to “iron without incident”, it looks pretty good. I do like to switch things up as they say:)

          I shall keep you informed!

          Like

  3. I love your words! And GOOD for your for fixing your computer!!!!
    I should follow in your footsteps (typesteps?) next time I have a computer issue. I have so many friends who have tried and successfully fixed their own machines.
    I’m Ms. Fix-It-I’ll-Do-It-Myself-Thank-You. Ha!
    I hope you have a wonderful week! xoxo

    Like

    1. THANK YOU! πŸ™‚ I know. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I really did fix it. LOL
      Now to find a battery! Hopefully, that will solve some other issues and BAM! I can take her on the road.
      It’s worth trying. I tend to be rather timid. You know, afraid of causing something to crash or deleting something important. I find if you’re in the right frame of mind things sometimes just “come together”.
      Yes, I believe that you are a Ms. Fix It Cyndi. Because you are so creative:)
      You too my friend. xoox

      Like

Leave a Reply

