Now I’m Running…Come a Little Closer. To the Edge.

Hey, if you came around the Edge last night around 7:30 pm or so you might have witnessed the changeover to the new look. No. No surprise. It is, afterall, a new year. We all go through it, right? Feeling energized over the romance that a new year will bring us…

changes, relationships, jobs, homes… Endless isn’t it? Expectation? That is what many of us have. A little presumptuous though, don’t you think? I mean, who are we to expect anything. Most of us anyway. How often do we put the horse in front of the cart prematurely?

I took myself to the movies on New Year’s Eve. Haven’t been in a movie theater since 2004. Did you know movie theaters have “reward cards”?! Like the ones you have for grocery stores and every other retail establishment on the planet?

Went to the 6:10 pm showing of Interstellar. It was written by brothers Christopher and Jonathan Nolan. Directed and produced by Christopher. This doesn’t mean squat to most but think Memento, the Batman Dark Knight movies…Person of Interest. I enjoyed it. Long. But good.

Hey! Someone tell me where the heck I left off and where in the world I was headed! Was I speaking of the New Year? Change, relationships, job, living arrangements… (insert all manner of “goals” here)? In the spirit of full disclosure **(‘cuz that’s what I decided 5 minutes ago, that this year was gonna be about), that’s exactly what I’m talking about.

Unspoken, unfettered, determined “self revolution”. Read it again. What does that mean? To you? Where do you begin? To keep the sun rotating. Around you. Around your world. Wherever and whenever that is. Come on. Let’s get a little closer. To the Edge.

 

**You read yesterday’s post right? First post of 2015? As in January 1, 2015. No? Let me help you with that.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Now I’m Running…Come a Little Closer. To the Edge.

  1. Of course I read yesterday!
    Im still working out the goals but interestingly enough, less disclosure is in the cards.
    New look!
    Funny , I’m not a fan of the movies but I am a fan of going to the movies alone. Very clearly I suspect.
    Im sure Skip would say hi if he wasn’t still asleep up against my back.

    1. Thank you! Silly me:)
      Disclosure isn’t for everyone. A tool only for those who choose/need it.
      I suspect it is a clarklike thing. But still, your statement is a tad confusing. How can this be? “I’m not a fan of the movies but I am a fan of going to the movies alone.”??
      Skip, the canine pillow/blanket! Give him a huge hug hello from me:)

      1. so I was doing that from my phone and couldnt really appreciate the full change of format here… I LIKE IT! Its nice!

        movies… I find that no matter how good it is I sit and think “when is this gonna be done?” But if I need some alone time the movies is the place for me.

  2. I don’t go to movies often, but even I’ve been to maybe a dozen in the last 11 years. 🙂
    I did read last night, and seeing that it was late, I got confused for a minute about where I was. Nice look.
    I see you’ve gone back to “edge” in the title. Good move.

    1. I’m going to try and see a couple at least in a year. We’ll see.
      No confusion intended!
      Thanks. Didn’t take me long to choose. Kinda “spoke” to me LOL
      You know, I have. Didn’t intentionally set out to but…. Glad you approve!!

  3. Lisa @ The Meaning of Me

    I like the new look and the “edge” in the title is pretty cool.
    I bailed on the new year’s post…just didn’t want to, I guess! I suppose I’ll use those ideas for things yet to come as the month and year get going.
    Happy new year to you!

    1. Thank you Lisa:)
      Yeah, that’s a tough one. The year has only just begun! No doubt each little event will eventually find it’s way to a post.
      Good to see you. Happy New Year to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

