That’s Exactly What I’m Talkin’ About! In 6 Sentences!

Have I mentioned  what? can’t you see I’m working here….what? I haven’t? er, excuse me…ahem… Hello and welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge. Today’s offering is a 6 Sentence Thursday Story.

It’s Thursday evening, 9:15 pm Friday and I’ve pulled out my 8×5 yellow legal pad, the baby one ‘cuz I couldn’t get to the big one. (damn! the Lady will live forever!) I was so very tired yesterday/this morning, didn’t get up until 5/4:30. I hadn’t anything in mind for a 6 sentence until right before I had to leave for work. In all honesty, I was sort of making self suggestions based on my mood. Then I grabbed a pen and the aforementioned pad…

T marked the spot, goading, taunting me until I finally gave in and I knew my insides had started to congeal like jello that’s lost it’s bounce, lost it’s cold, just out of the fridge, jiggle. No, no smiles today kids.

T stood tall, mocking me ever louder, its keening now an ear worm rudely, roughly invading the vacuous space within my head and I knew, knew without a doubt, I was in trouble. So insidious this worm, this harbinger of whine, it often goes undetected… by those unaware.

T stands for Tonal and I realized this assault was a particularly bad one. 

Where, where did I leave my broom?!

Happy Friday people! Remember, it’s your choice.

 

8 thoughts on “That’s Exactly What I’m Talkin’ About! In 6 Sentences!

    1. Thanks Lisa.
      Yes, yes it is. And the thing of it is, it doesn’t have to be that way. I’ve caught myself 2x this week precariously in the clutches of what Don Juan refers to as the Tonal. Trust me, it can turn an otherwise open to possibility day into a day fraught with self induced frustration(s) and bad mood.
      It was a rough one but I got through it 🙂
      You have a great weekend!! Hope to get around to see everyone this weekend. Been too long!!

      Like

  1. I just love the jello analogy….whodda thought a line like “…lost its col, just out of the fridge, jiggle…” Could be soooo very descriptive of a human state??? Awesome line!!!

    Like

  2. That’s funny that you thought of this as you were nearly out the door. Hehe. I often have those sorts of epiphanies: at the 11th hour when it seems it “won’t happen.”
    Hope you’re well, my friend! xo

    Like

    1. It’s a bad joke I tell ya! lol Happens more often than not. Glad I have company where that’s concerned 🙂
      I’m doing alright Cyndi, hope you are too!
      If you call in to the Doctrine tonight remind me to ask you about Spanish lessons. As in how best to instruct a 9 year to teach me!
      How’s it been….returning to work 😀 ?

      Like

Leave a Reply

