“…I will follow where the emotional content leads me.”

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge. Once again, I lift the title of this post from the screen of daily words. We cull what we need from wherever, yes? And so I offer up this, my TToT post. 10 things. Surely, there are 10 items I would be thankful for this week? Assurément. Ciertamente.

  • Getting sick. What?! Yes. Ordinarily, I am a most healthy person. However, this Friday past I found myself under siege once again. 2nd time since Thanksgiving. Explanation, why a good thing? Well, you know that out of body, slight to the left feeling you get when your throat is telling you it hurts and your head is screaming to take away the pillows covering your sinuses? You’re a little lightheaded but you didn’t take any drugs? Yeah. That. In spite of feeling like absolute shit, I was still pleasant at work. I entertained, I engaged. I made people laugh.  Not that I can’t do this while “healthy”. But this was a tad different. Girlie’s scottian secondary ruled the day by grabbing me by the arm and telling me “go take a nap, I gotcha covered”.  Emotional content baby.
  • Friday Night VidChat. I don’t attend these like I did in the old days. Last Friday (sick Friday) I stayed until the very end of the chat! Imagine that lol. It was very enjoyable in spite of my being under the weather.
  • No power outage. 30+ inches of snow here. Losing power would have sucked.
  • The Ritz. The eighties were cool. Yes. Really.
  • My “new” phone. I’m still amazed at all it can do!
  • Always for job, shelter, transportation and food.
  • An invite to Sarah’s big birthday bash. Go Sarah! It’s gonna be huge. Why, our very own Lizzie will be in attendance as she hits the shores of “Murica yet again.
  • Blogdominion. A way cool serial Clark is writing. Just the beginning. Oh yeah, you can catch it over here too! Under Fantasy
  • Daylight Savings Time in….43 days exactly. Begins on a Sunday 😀
  • Today. My only day.

Fear… Resist. Dispatch. Discover all that is present, available and at your disposal. 

18 thoughts on ““…I will follow where the emotional content leads me.”

    1. You did! Yes, I’m looking forward to seeing you irl! Thanks, Sarah. I was sick at Thanksgiving. I hardly ever get sick so that should have carried me through at least a full year lol. Oh well, feeling better today. That’s a plus 🙂
      See you at your birthday party!

  1. dyannedillon

    I’m jealous that you get to go to Sarah’s party! Damn all the miles between here and there!
    I’m sorry to hear you’re feeling puny. I have had just a bit of a stuffy nose today, but I don’t think it’s going to lead to anything. I usually start out with a sore throat, just like you, if I’m going to get sick.
    I was planning to be a part of the vid chat the other night, but I got an unplanned chance to go see my College Boy, so I took it.
    30 inches of snow and no power outage is worth 10 thankfuls.
    COME ON, SPRING!

    1. I’m sure there will be pictures galore of the big event! Yes, many, many miles.
      Yeah, what a bummer. Me, who hardly ever gets sick and who was sick last November. But I think I’ve kicked butt this weekend and should be good as new by Tuesday. Sorry to hear you’re also feeling puny 😦 but I bet seeing College Boy made you feel much better 😀
      We’ll see you at another vidchat.
      It felt like Spring today. It got up to 60 degrees!!!

  2. Daylight savings. Daylight savings. COME ONNNN!

    And HUGE yay to the party and to seeing you, and to you doing well at work in spite of sickness (YES that takes more effort and is totally thank-worthy) 🙂 A good week, or at least a good day.

  3. valj2750

    Hey Denise. I stopped by yesterday on my phone but couldn’t comment properly. Fun seeing you at the Vid Chat. Sorry you weren’t feeling too well you have no idea how sad I am I cannot make Sarah’s birthday party. It would be so much fun to meet up again irl. Spring may be in the air but you and I know we haven’t seen the last of winter’s ugly mug.

    1. Hey Val. No worries. I’m still making the rounds slowly but surely 🙂
      It was fun! I know! It would be a summer semi-reunion 😀
      Don’t we know it. Crazy that snow covering the cars a week ago is now but a shadow of it’s former self.
      No. We haven’t seen the last of winter’s ugly mug lol

  4. Kristi

    Hope you are feeling better soon! I’m sure you’ll have fun at Sarah’s party–be sure to say Happy Birthday to those of us who can’t make it!

Leave a Reply

