Thankful is as Thankful Does. RI Edition of the TToT

Greetings. Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and occaisional words. Todays words are my participation in Lizzi, whadya mean they retired the Concorde?!, Lewis. This is my first day back from a visit to my homeland. I have much to be thankful – sisters and brothers and canines of the highest order, strings from the past that can never be cauterized. I attempt here to do a pictorial post. I ask forgiveness in advance from Zoe and Val who have turned the pictorial post into an art form. Practice makes perfect, right ladies?!

  1. 20161203_162716getting-there-2-201620161129_15085820161022_133752
  2. 20161129_081652_resized20161202_10374820161203_081829_001
  3. 3-sisters-2016

the-spot

Alrighty then…the simple is impossible for this clark this morning. Let’s not allow the simple things to trip us up, eh?

10 thoughts on “Thankful is as Thankful Does. RI Edition of the TToT

    1. One day I’ll learn how to format lol
      It is decked out but more lights were being put on the day I left! A lighted Christmas beacon in the forest 🙂
      Thanks Kristi. I did have a wonderful visit and it was great seeing family in the flesh.

      Like

  1. valj2750

    It’s so fun to get together with sisters. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit and I hope you are rejuvenated and ready for the upcoming season. PIctures, videos and songs – you are the master of the visual and aural post!

    Like

  2. Hey there! Sorry I didn’t see this immediately. Hope you had a good rest of your weekend! I’m listening to the song as I write this. I really, really like that song. This might be sad but…I hadn’t heard this before. Of if I had, I don’t remember.
    But…sometimes there are no better words than the tune of a song (with its relevant lyrics) that reflect exactly what the heart is thinking. (I admit I’m guilty of often paying more attention to the tune than to the actual words – the words in this particular song, though…speak to me.)

    Like

    1. No worries Miss Cynthia 😀 As you can see, I have not been back to my own blog!! This week back has been somewhat of a blur 🙂
      It was a good album and transports me to a significant time period in my life.
      Glad you enjoyed the song. And that it spoke to you.
      Hugs to you my friend. Always, I like when you stop by 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

