It’s Thursday’s Six Sentence Story Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
Time. Fragile. Fleeting. Precious. Impermanent. We fill it with all of that which constitutes our “day to day”… and writing. So why waste any more time?! Let’s get right to a Six. Fill our pages with precisely 6 sentences. Perhaps a story comes to mind quickly. Perhaps it swims just below the surface. Perhaps, we hear a faint whisper from a character; bend over to listen. Six Sentence Stories is a writing challenge. The more we write the better we become. The more Sixes we write, the better we become. At writing. Because time. It takes time. And it is fragile. Fleeting. Precious. Impermanent. Write 6 sentences of mystery. 6 sentences of poetry. 6 sentences of science fiction, fantasy or fable. Write the next 6 sentences of your serial. Write. Link. Read. Comment.                  We’ll leave the light on.

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday 6:00 PM, ends way late Saturday night!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers 😀

PROMPT WORD PASTE

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7efThe characters in my novels are my own unrealised possibilities. That is why I am equally fond of them all and equally horrified by them. Each one has crossed a border that I myself have circumvented.” – Milan Kundera 

4 thoughts on “It’s Thursday’s Six Sentence Story Link Up!

  1. Margaret Elizabeth Bednar January 21, 2023 / 10:06 pm

    Thank you for the prompt. I will be back Sunday morning to read and comment. I spent tonight rewriting my poem several times…

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge January 22, 2023 / 11:36 pm

      You’re welcome, Margaret. See you out there. I’m still working my way through all the Sixes myself!

      Like

Leave a comment