Sunday’s Six Sentence Story Word Prompt!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and Sunday’s prompt word reveal for Six Sentence Stories!
Ever wonder why certain people or events having absolutely no relevance to the moment push aside present thought and demand stage time? Yeah, me a few moments ago – yes, it was a bit of a wth moment. Except, it didn’t take but a nanosecond to recognize I should be jotting down what the stage hogs were trying to tell me. How do I know they’re not leading me to my next Six Sentence Story? When we hear a “voice” out of the blue, is it not incumbent upon us to listen and write until there are no more words to write? We are the Six Sentence Story Blog Hop. Our challenge each week is to whittle down however many words we may have jotted down until we find the story that wanted, needed, should be told. In? Yes. Exactly 6 sentences. If we exchanged our initial word counts before arriving at our Six Sentence Story, tell me we would not be amazed and impressed with each other, lol. Sentences 6. Shall we?

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link up at Wednesday’s post. Link goes live at 6:00 pm through Saturday late…
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers.

PROMPT WORD:  LIGHT

Sometimes when I am writing, I am aware of a rhythm, a dance, a fury, which is as yet empty of words.” – Stephen Spender

6 thoughts on “Sunday’s Six Sentence Story Word Prompt!

  1. utahan15 May 19, 2024 / 12:01 pm

    light and day

    wrong and right ways

    love to hope

    the means to cope

    with the desire

    i feel for her

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Liz H-H May 19, 2024 / 12:28 pm

    That quote is spot on! The build up of pressure just before the cask is unplugged & the sweet wine of words rushes out. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fandango May 19, 2024 / 6:31 pm

    Do I understand from your rules that, if I write a response to this prompt today, I should hold it until Wednesday when you post a “link up” post? Or may I post this at any time before next Saturday?

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge May 19, 2024 / 11:10 pm

      Yes, that is correct. Sixes are not posted in the comment section.
      You would write your Six Sentence Story then swing by here beginning
      Wednesday night and link the URL to your Six. The thumbnail to
      everyone’s story appears on a single page. Anyone who clicks on the Inlinkz
      box gains access to the page containing everyone’s URL. One stop Six reading.

      To clarify, you may write and post a Six at your blog anytime you wish. The hop
      opens Wednesday evening and ends 11:55 pm EDT Saturday night. I hope we read you there!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment