It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

“Begin at the beginning,” the King said, very gravely, “and go on till you come to the end: then stop.”

I have a feeling a great many of you know this quote. Unfortunately, for me, this book is still on my reading list! Hello everyone, welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and Six Sentence Stories. I stumbled upon that quote and it quite reminded me that writing a SSS is a bit like that. Start at some sort of beginning, then stop….then, if you must, whittle the story down to six sentences and you have yourself a story for this most wonderful of blog hops 🙂

Rules of the road:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Come back here on Thursday, link your post…
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers 🙂

CUE WORDSIGN

Writing is both mask and unveiling~ E.B. White

11 thoughts on “It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

  1. Lisa A. Listwa August 8, 2018 / 8:13 pm

    I do know that quote! I do not love the book, however. Perhaps one of my least favorites. But I shall endeavor to get a six started.

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge August 8, 2018 / 8:28 pm

      I knew you would know it, but not a favorite? You have me curiouser and curiouser (sorry, couldn’t help myself lol).
      Why not?
      Sounds good. In fact, I must endeavor to do that myself. Like, right away 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lisa A. Listwa August 10, 2018 / 12:03 am

        Oh, crap! Today was Thursday, wasn’t it? This week totally got away from me. I’ll still try to get in before you close!

        Liked by 1 person

        • GirlieOnTheEdge August 10, 2018 / 7:07 am

          That’s exactly what I said last night! They all seem to be getting away from me lately 😀
          We’ll wait up 🙂

          Like

  2. Lizzi August 8, 2018 / 9:49 pm

    I don’t think I do know it, after all!!! I like it though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment