It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

How-dee! Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge. The wind does not scream Mary this evening, however it does scream snowisintheairitjustmighthappen outside my 2nd story window. And you know what? I couldn’t have asked for a more suitable soundtrack as I prepare to present what everyone is waiting for…the link to this week’s edition of Six Sentence Sentence Stories! Before I do, I’d like to give a warm welcome to Faith at Prairie Wind Press who joined in a little later in last week’s SSS. Check out her story. An existential conversation starter if ever there was one. Cool. Speaking of cool, I look forward to reading all the regulars – you guys never disappoint! And, I hope we all have the pleasure of meeting some new folks. If you’ve got 6 Sentences begging to be let loosed, come on by and slap ’em on the wall 😀 Read you soon, peeps!

Rules of the hop: 
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Come back here on Thursday, link your post…
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers 🙂

CUE WORDMATERIAL

“It is a test [that] genuine poetry can communicate before it is understood.” — T. S. Eliot, from the essay “Dante.”

2 thoughts on “It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

Leave a comment