Sunday’s Six Sentence Story Word Prompt!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge. Bunch of snow on the ground where I live after yesterday and last night and today’s meteorological shenanigans but not to worry. Nothing can stop the presses! Especially on Sundays when I reveal the new prompt word for Thursday’s Six Sentence Story Blog Hop 🙂 You guys ready? If you’re not, I’m sure you will be. In fact, remember you can post your story (or multiple stories if feeling super creative) for the new week’s hop beginning Thursday right on through to the following Tuesday! Which reminds me to remind everyone – stop back into the 6 during the week. Never know who’s going to show up after opening day 😀 Have a wonderful week, friends, and I’ll read you soon!

Rules of the hop: 
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Come back here on Thursday, link your post…
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers 🙂

CUE WORDDESTINY

“If my doctor told me I had only six minutes to live, I wouldn’t brood. I’d type a little faster.”
–Isaac Asimov

4 thoughts on “Sunday’s Six Sentence Story Word Prompt!

  1. D. Avery @shiftnshake January 13, 2019 / 5:32 pm

    How could I run out of ideas, run out of material?
    Where are my characters and their six sentence serials?
    To have missed another prompt just seems absurd.
    I couldn’t manage six sentences, couldn’t string together some words?
    If it isn’t too late, maybe this poem Denise will accept of me.
    Maybe this week a proper six sentence story will be my destiny.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. zoebyrd January 13, 2019 / 10:01 pm

    ” Destiny, destiny, There Is No Escape for me!” Young Frankenstien ( thats Fraunkensteen)

    Like

Leave a comment