It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
Making lemonade out of lemons this afternoon. The lemonade ref? A “weather event” in my neck of the woods today. No simple “gonna snow, sleet, rain” tomorrow, better watch out“. Nope. “Weather event”. Well, it is winter after all and as such, well, weather happens. But fear not! Rain or shine, sleet or now, the presses at Six Sentence Stories press on 😀 So if you’re in the mood (or not, but your muse is), please join us this week. Write a story, poem, soc piece or excerpt from your latest wip in precisely 6 sentences, and you’ve paid your way into the hottest blog hop this side of Venus. Doors open usual time for you early birds. See you there! I’ll be in the back, next to the window with the view of the stars.

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday through Saturday night late!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers  😀

PROMPT WORD CHANGE

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a3325ea8d75a7b860d96Writing is like walking in a deserted street.
Out of the dust in the street you make a mud pie
.” – David John Moore Cornwell aka John le Carré

17 thoughts on “It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

  1. Jael Stevens December 16, 2020 / 4:55 pm

    “Weather event”, oh gosh–hope you’re safely sheltered, Denise. Here in the Seattle area, the weather folks refer to it as “weather warning”–sounds dire, but usually doesn’t impact me just north of the city 🙂

    I need to check with you about something: I’m tempted to do 2 “sixes”–as I think someone did that last week. I wouldn’t normally push the limits of 6SS beyond what I do with Bedelia’s LONG (paragraph) sentences…but I’m thinking that I need to do baking, fudge-making…so if I did a Part 2, second “6” this week, I might not fret about missing next week’s prompt.

    The first “6” is Finn’s thoughts–the 2nd would be his brother James picking up where Finn left off. I’ll defer to your wishes, regardless 🙂 🙂 Thanks much for your time, and always fabulous prompts!

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge December 16, 2020 / 7:35 pm

      I am, thanks Jael. I hail from the Northeast so I can handle mid-Atlantic 😉 You’re very lucky you miss the bad stuff 😀

      Yes, D. Avery at ShiftnShake linked 2 Sixes last week. I totally get this is a busy time of year for a lot of us and I’m grateful for your participation and dedication. Two Sixes would be fine. I enjoyed the last time you told the story from Finn’s perspective. Will be cool getting James’ 🙂
      So… let there be 2!

      Liked by 2 people

      • Jael Stevens December 16, 2020 / 8:56 pm

        Bless your heart, Denise–thanks so MUCH!!!! 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. BoardFlak December 22, 2020 / 2:13 pm

    I know I’m late with this one, but I just saw it on another blog. So, for what it’s worth, here’s my entry:

    An Opportunity for Change

    Like

    • GirlieOnTheEdge December 22, 2020 / 6:32 pm

      Hi Michael. Thank you! Unfortunately, the link for last week’s Six Sentence Stories closed just before midnight last Saturday. The link for this week’s SSS opens tomorrow night. Maybe you’ll link up this week? 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment