It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
I’m, er, puzzled at the goings on within my laptop in the last 48 24 hours. Hey, this is not my beautiful blog! Perhaps little gremlins have infiltrated the inner sanctum?  It has me a tad flummoxed. A new puzzle to solve. But enough about me. What’s going on with you guys? Have you written your 6 yet? Yes? Cool, link up! If you haven’t written your 6 yet, no worries. Hop stays live until just shy of the midnight hour Saturday. New reader? The challenge of Six Sentence Stories is to write a story, poem, excerpt from a wip in exactly 6 sentences. All cake, yes? 😀

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday through Saturday night late!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers  😀

PROMPT WORDZIP

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

Poetry might be defined as the clear expression of mixed feelings.”  – W.H. Auden

16 thoughts on “It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

  1. Jael Stevens January 6, 2021 / 6:47 pm

    Nice Auden quote!! See you later 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Vintage Toy Advertiser January 8, 2021 / 2:07 pm

    Hiya, D. What were the ‘goings on’ with your laptop? Was it just WP related? I ask because I logged in earlier and the colour backgrounds for my blog had changed?!? Had to go under the hood and reset them, not a fun experience, and it’s still not exactly as it was.
    “WP… Proudly powering 33.3% of the web, and pissing off 99.9% of its users.” *

    * an almost true untrue fact 😮

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge January 8, 2021 / 2:53 pm

      Hey, V. 99% WP related. Was weird – the appearance when I’d go into the dashboard to bring up a post was all kinds of messed up. All scrunched to the left side, vertical and simply not the way it was supposed to be. Then, when I went to the home page the banner at the top was showing the darkest color as background with the only type being “WORDS OF A CLARKLIKE FEMALE” which clearly is not the name of my blog (was the universe sending me a message, lol)
      Interesting that even after a reset, your blog didn’t reset 100%. I know WP has had many updates/upgrades over the years (all of which I’ve resisted). How old is your theme and have you “updated”? Perhaps this is WP’s way of “convincing” people to update?? Frustrating, yes. Extremely so. I’m not a tech savvy person, more a tinkerer at times.
      And! Last night when I clicked on ShiftnShake’s Six, her home page was totally wrong. I clicked out, then back in and then all was right.
      Your quote, daresay, is probably more true than not!
      Hope you get to the bottom of what ails your machine. I usually change themes every year. Perhaps I’ll do that this weekend and see if it makes a difference.

      Liked by 1 person

      • The Vintage Toy Advertiser January 9, 2021 / 3:14 pm

        Oh no, you had it bad. For me it was just weird colour changes. I’ve only changed my theme a half dozen times in 10 years and luckily everything else was working apart from colours. Bizarre, but then not the first time WP has made things look crazy by tinkering away and enacting changes. My biggest fear is them taking away the option for ‘Classic Editor’ as all my posts are archival and require reg updates which don’t work with blocks. Meh. They can keep their ‘Blocks’ till the cows come home, so long as they keep the Classic Editor too
        🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • GirlieOnTheEdge January 9, 2021 / 8:55 pm

          It would seem things have settled down. You’re lucky it was only the color. I’m 100% with you on Classic Editor. I’ve only used the block thing once when the classic option disappeared one day. Managed but didn’t care for it. Now, I save the title for a new post, back out and when I go back into the post, the Classic Editor option is available 😀

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment