It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
The hour is on the “latish” side Tuesday evening. The blank page eagerly awaits words and sentences; all necessary accompanying accoutrements. Link post waits for no one. Opened up the YouTube. Houselights low, the joint to myself, it appears Gary Moore has top billing this evening. It’s chill. No better time then to invite everyone to invite everyone they know, to come over the next couple of days and link a Six. (What? I fell asleep?! It’s Wednesday??!)… Hey all! The Inlinz link for Six Sentence Stories goes live tonight at 6:00 P.M. US EST. Everyone’s invited to share a story, poem, scene from the latest wip, a memoir-ette or even a dabble of soc. The only requirement is they be in the format of 6 and only 6 sentences. Look forward to reading you!

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday 6:00 PM, ends way late Saturday night!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers  😀

PROMPT WORD:   VIDEO

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

All I am is the trick of words writing themselves.” – Anne Sexton

8 thoughts on “It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

    • GirlieOnTheEdge October 13, 2021 / 7:47 pm

      You are indeed, sir!
      As originated in the halls of the Ten Things of Thankful Blog Hop some years back…you are FRIST! 🙂

      Like

  1. Chris Hall October 14, 2021 / 3:19 am

    Back to enjoy the stories later. Unfortunately, I’m still having problems with commenting on other people’s posts. I ‘like’ without a comment means my words have been swept into spam.😠

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge October 14, 2021 / 8:41 am

      I’ll see you out there 😀
      That is a huge frustration! I’ve not run into that problem for awhile. On blogs I’ve always left comments without issue there would be a day every now my comment would not appear but would be sitting in the blog owner’s comment cue “awaiting moderation”. Not sure what that’s about. I hope you are able to get to the bottom of the problem soon!

      P.S. For awhile after I was having your comment difficulty, I’d copy my comment prior to clicking the “post comment” button. Don’t ask me why, but I’ll still do that on occasion, lol

      Liked by 1 person

      • Chris Hall October 14, 2021 / 9:43 am

        I’ve done a lot of copying before posting these last few days, and as a result have been fished out of spam folders carrying multiple repeated comments. I’m just whispering very quietly, but the problem seems to have been resolved 🤞

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment