It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
Decided to go pro. Proactive, that is. Yup. As much as I resist the insinuation the fact appearance I cannot, at this point in time, “do it all” when the HE double L I want to *deep breath…calm, deep breath*, I write this post today, Sunday. In fact, today’s post will have been written in the past of the present of Wednesday’s, today’s, post. Got that? 🤣 It’s about timing and time management; in a way, much like writing a Six Sentence Story. There’s a timeline, certain “rules” to follow that exist to facilitate a smooth(er) process. I know. Some of you are too polite to walk up and ask “hey, what’s up Girlie, you cool? ” To which I would reply, “thanks but yeah, I’m cool. Listen, I’d invite you to pull up a chair and grab a cup of this week’s prompt word while I tell you all about it but my producers just slipped me a note reminding me to invite every single person on the planet with an interest in writing to join us this week by writing and sharing a Six Sentence Story. It may be a fictional story or not, may be a poem. If you’re working on a serial story (Paul!) then what better venue to circulate it than here at Six Sentence Stories. We love serial stories around these parts. (Paul!) But seriously, if you’ve not written a Six before, take a stab at it. If you’re one our regular Sixarians, we hope you join in again this week (Keith! Romi! Matt!) Precisely 6 sentences using this week’s prompt word. Publish. Link. Then let’s talk.

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday 6:00 PM, ends way late Saturday night!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers  😀

PROMPT WORDCOFFEE

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7efLet the reader find that he cannot afford to omit any line of your writing because you have omitted every word that he can spare.” Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a comment