It’s Thursday’s Six Sentence Story Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
Engagement. Participation. What it’s all about, non? It’s certainly what we’re about here at Six Sentence Stories. So, as luck would have it, I was reminded this weekend that it has been some time since I asked you for prompt word suggestions. Who’s up for helping out a Girlie with the prompt words for the next couple of weeks? Damn, the more I think about it, the more excited I’m getting. It will be fun! Write your suggestion in a comment and, on first come, first suggest basis, your prompt word will be used beginning next week and subsequent weeks for as many suggestions as we get. It will be your prompt word we use in a story, piece of poetry, our next serial episode or latest soc. Where will you send our collective imaginations next week and the weeks following?! Let’s find out in exactly 6 sentences, shall we?

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday 6:00 PM, ends way late Saturday night!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers  😀

PROMPT WORD ENERGY

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

“Words are our most inexhaustible source of magic.” – J. K. Rowling

11 thoughts on “It’s Thursday’s Six Sentence Story Link Up!

  1. Spira November 2, 2022 / 1:24 pm

    Well, I did propose a prompt last time you asked for one.
    So Denise, I will offer my place to the next Sixarian who comments.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tom November 2, 2022 / 6:50 pm

    I’d like to suggest a word, Denise, if it hasn’t already been used: ‘Eternal’.
    You never know, I may even add my link to the link-up thingy… time will tell! 😊

    Liked by 2 people

    • GirlieOnTheEdge November 2, 2022 / 7:51 pm

      You got it, Tom. No, it has not been used.
      You better! Or I’ll have to call you out again like I did (to the entire world 🤣) this past Sunday on the live stream of Two Guys and a Girlie, lol

      Liked by 2 people

      • Tom November 4, 2022 / 8:02 pm

        I watched the replay the other day, I was buzzing when I heard my name mentioned! 😊😁
        I’m not sure if I’ll ever see a live episode (time zones and other stuff) but the replays are just as good. Perhaps, in the broadcast, you could slip in a Two Guys and a Girlie bonus word to use in the current week’s challenge… just a thought…
        Oh, by the way, call me out whenever… my ego loves it… not that I should listen to my ego, but things like this keeps him happy!

        Liked by 2 people

        • GirlieOnTheEdge November 4, 2022 / 11:09 pm

          Replays are the next best thing for sure, Tom. Thanks for watching!
          Interesting idea…will ponder.
          I will keep it in mind 😊

          Liked by 1 person

    • Spira November 2, 2022 / 8:12 pm

      You better link Tom…cuz…what Denise said!!😁

      Liked by 2 people

      • Tom November 4, 2022 / 8:04 pm

        I will… I will… it’s just getting onto the computer that’s a little problematic. The thought’s there, though, if it helps… 🤔

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Forestwood November 3, 2022 / 6:38 pm

    I am a newbie here but I love the idea of six sentences. It is a tad more flexible than 100 words.
    What about ‘Verge’ for a prompt?

    Liked by 2 people

    • GirlieOnTheEdge November 3, 2022 / 7:28 pm

      Welcome, Forestwood. Six Sentence Stories is definitely an addictive writing challenge even though it
      may drive you crazy sometimes (it does me, lol.)
      Ooh…that is a challenging one. Thank you for suggesting it. It’s on the list!

      Liked by 4 people

Leave a comment