It’s Thursday’s Six Sentence Story Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
Boy, could I go all soc on you guys today! Wild beginning to my day that surprisingly, or not, provided insight to my own damn self as well as allow me to witness irl (my own damn self) in the actual process of “self-evolutionizing”. Go Girlie! That, in turn, allowed my too busy brain to recognize that yes! stories have sources in almost everything that happens to us. I’m at lunch with many more hours until I’m home, writing my Six Sentence Story however, unlike last evening, going rapidly stale sitting in front of a screen filled with a bunch of words that had not yet coalesced into even a remotely publishable Six, I have been inspired by the events of my day.  If you too have not yet written a Six, I say sneak a peak around. Bet you can catch an idea, situation, insight or surprise just hanging out, that provides fertile fodder for a Six Sentence Story. That’s what we’re about beginning this evening. We begin linking exactly 6 sentences of poetry, soc, the next installment of our serial story or the very first of a new one. Six Sentences. Surely there are 6 playing hide ‘n seek in our imaginations, non?

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday 6:00 PM, ends way late Saturday night!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers 😀

PROMPT WORDSECURITY

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7efFantasy is hardly an escape from reality. It’s a way of understanding it.
– Lloyd Alexander

2 thoughts on “It’s Thursday’s Six Sentence Story Link Up!

  1. martilouplunk June 28, 2023 / 10:25 pm

    You’ve certainly made me curious. Can’t wait to read your Six.

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge June 28, 2023 / 11:31 pm

      Just linked it, Marti. Hope you enjoy!
      Truth be told, not what I thought I’d be writing about, lol
      Perhaps another Six is waiting in the wings.

      Like

Leave a comment