It’s Thursday’s Six Sentence Story Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
Got to thinking about the “ripple effect” this morning. How, intentionally or perhaps more common, unintentionally, we impact another person or persons lives. Yes, there are probably more times than not we will ever know how we’ve affected a co-worker, a friend or family member of a friend, maybe someone at our church. There’s no need to tell you (but I’m gonna) that books and stories and poetry have that same potential to affect us in ways we may or may not be consciously aware. We, are Six Sentence Stories. You, me, everyone who participates in the Six Sentence Story Blog Hop has the potential to cause a positive ripple, even a baby one, in someone’s day simply by reading our story, scene, slice of soc or a portion of poetry we link up. A smile where one was missing, a light bulb suddenly illuminated revealing an idea just below the surface. Imagine –exactly 6 sentences could do all that. Join us this week casting a pebble in the pond?

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday 6:00 PM, ends way late Saturday night!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers 😀

PROMPT WORD REMOTE

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7efI write to find out what I didn’t know I knew.” – Robert Frost

4 thoughts on “It’s Thursday’s Six Sentence Story Link Up!

  1. utahan15 March 13, 2024 / 12:29 pm

    remote far caste out shout

    hr guru was i i knew em all

    fired and quit too

    did not give a shit they hated me i hated them

    why is it so i did not til i was 35

    ripple tipped cause and affect

    deflect and on to the next job

    Like

  2. V. Sparrow March 16, 2024 / 10:46 pm

    Oh dear, Denise…I’m already confused! I’d forgotten the prompts are on Sundays, and link ups are Thursdays. And to make matters worse (Bedelia-speak), I’ve no idea where I thought I saw that there was a current prompt, “Nail”… 

    Looks like “remote” was where I should have been writing from…and could have done that one in a jiffy. In any event, I’m late for the whole shebang, haha. 

    Perhaps I should just wait till tomorrow, Sunday, and start fresh? (This whole ‘ageing’ deal is a bummer! but we must laugh, or die😊)

    Hope you have a good St Paddy’s Day☘–my corned beef is in the crockpot!💙Vee

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge March 17, 2024 / 10:22 am

      Good morning Vee. No worries! We are beginning a new week, new prompt
      and you’re just in time. I’m betting you can write one in a jiffy
      this week as well 😊
      You’ve got that right – sense of humor – got to have one!

      Thank you! Enjoy!

      Liked by 1 person

      • V. Sparrow March 17, 2024 / 6:36 pm

        Bless your heart, Denise–you’re always on our side! I’ll be over to collect the NEW Prompt! Thanks much for everything!💙

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment