It’s Thursday’s Six Sentence Story Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
The Vernal Equinox occurred at exactly 11:06:20 PM, EDT, Tuesday, March 19,2024. Apparently, it is the earliest it has occurred in the U.S. in 128 years. Leap years of old are the simple explanation. I cannot speak further about it because the words turned into a massive mathematical mishmash in my brain. Not a fan of mathematics. Having said that, you and I, regardless of our feelings towards the subject, enjoy, embrace and otherwise excel in the writing of stories containing precisely 6 sentences. This is, after all, Thursday’s Six Sentence Story Blog Hop, the weekly writing event that charges us with taking the current prompt word (provided the Sunday prior), and writing a story, poem, next scene or soc in the requisite 6 sentences. That is math I can handle. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5…6. Everyone have their writing tablets?

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday 6:00 PM, ends way late Saturday night!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers 😀

PROMPT WORD BANK

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7efI envy those writers who outline their novels, who know where they’re going. But I find writing is a process of discovery.” – Jay McInerney

12 thoughts on “It’s Thursday’s Six Sentence Story Link Up!

  1. Spira March 20, 2024 / 6:28 am

    And why is Six afraid of Seven?
    Because… Seven Eight Nine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. utahan15 March 20, 2024 / 7:53 am

    bank oh no not pablo fanque!

    loan to lien

    they do not know what i mean!
    move the money

    brandon make the call

    cos i like to roll the bones you all!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. V. Sparrow March 20, 2024 / 7:59 am

    Oh gosh, I could never outline a novel…I’m doing well to number my lined notebook page with “1-6” so I can keep track of my 6SS! Anyhoo, I just have to polish mine and I’ll be ready–with a return to Finn & Bedelia’s topsy-turvey friendship/romance. I’ll likely need your assistance with the link thing, dearheart–just setting up the new blog was a challenge, and you were always so generous to help in the past (pretty please?). See you soon😊 Vee

    Liked by 2 people

    • GirlieOnTheEdge March 20, 2024 / 2:14 pm

      I’m with you Vee. I like the idea of an outline but actually do it? Don’t think so, lol
      Looking forward to your Six! Let me know when you’re ready.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Chris Hall March 20, 2024 / 8:54 am

    It’s the equinox so we’re all equal today.
    Of course, I’m in the south, so I’m fine… at least until winter.

    See you later!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment