It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

Hello everyone! Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge’s June 20, 2019 edition of Six Sentence Stories. I got to thinking about “mission statements” recently. As some of you know, I’m the 2nd successor host of this hop. Originated by Josie Two Shoes, she passed the torch to Zoe at Uncharted who, in turn, relinquished stewardship to me. While I can’t speak to Josie’s original “mission statement”, I’m confident it tracks closely to mine – to offer a vehicle by which writers can challenge themselves, gather in a central location, share their creativity and meet new people. Pretty cool, eh? 😀 Write well my friends, enjoy your process, the discovery of new characters and new places and.. I’ll read you soon!

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Come back here on Thursday, link your post…
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers 🙂

PROMPT WORD:  RELEASE

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

“You know how writers are… they create themselves as they create their work. Or perhaps they create their work in order to create themselves.” 
― Orson Scott Card

17 thoughts on “It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

  1. Josie Two Shoes June 19, 2019 / 8:05 pm

    Hi! Six Sentence Stories was patterned after a seven sentence blog-hop that was popular back then. I participated in it for awhile, but found the participants to be very critical and prone to skipping over some of the linked up stories. That not being in keeping with my philosophy of blogging, I decided to just start my own. Additionally, I really needed the practice at being a bit more concise than my usual three-page, 25 paragraph ramblings! LOL I am delighted that Zoe asked if she could pick it up when I felt overwhelmed with work responsibilities, and equally delighted when you agreed to take it over from her! I am happy to see how well it’s faring in your very capable hands, and I’m enjoying being back among you, hopefully on a somewhat regular basis. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge June 19, 2019 / 9:18 pm

      Thank you for sharing, Josie. I’m so glad you started this blog hop and just for the record, I’m one of many who have enjoyed your “ramblings”! Six Sentence Stories is a wonderful exercise at learning to become less, ah…verbose?? lol Thank you, and I hope we see you more often than not 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge June 21, 2019 / 9:49 pm

      Almost. Under the prompt word in the post you’ll see “You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!” and underneath that “Click here to Enter”. Click on that blue button and follow the instructions. Let me know if you have trouble. I can link it for you.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Chelsea Owens June 21, 2019 / 10:33 pm

        Okily dokily. Done. (I thought the Linkz thing was an ad.)

        Like

        • GirlieOnTheEdge June 22, 2019 / 9:58 am

          Excellent! So glad you joined in this week.:)
          I know. I don’t care for the “new” inlinkz. The old one was way easier 😀

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Josie Two Shoes June 21, 2019 / 4:55 pm

    Ugh, I am so frustrated. I’ve been trying to comment on everyone’s posts, and for some unfathomable reason, eight of the fifteen will not record my comments once I’ve written them and hit post. It doesn’t seem to matter if they are Blogger or WordPress blogs. Last week I had no problem, but last night and again today my comments act like they are posting and then disappear into thin air. If you don’t see a comment from me this week, know that I am trying!

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge June 21, 2019 / 10:25 pm

      Perhaps they are in moderation? I had that problem for awhile at the Doctrine. For some reason my comments went to straight to moderation.
      It is a huge frustration! Hopefully, that is what it is.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Bladud Fleas June 22, 2019 / 7:29 am

    Thanks for the opportunity and prompt. First time for me. Wow, that InLinkz is a tricky outfit to negotiate. I hope it worked. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge June 22, 2019 / 10:04 am

      My pleasure. Welcome to Six Sentence Stories 🙂
      It is tricky. The original format for the link was a bit more simple.
      Yes, success! Hope we’ll be seeing more of you in the future 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment