It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
I’m sure you won’t mind the double round of Kafka quotes this week, yeah? Funny, I’m certain I have a couple of his books somewhere around here, although I can’t recall if I’ve read them, bought them so very long ago…. ahem, I appear to be suffering from this week’s prompt word, lol. But too much about me. What about you? Anything unusual, significant or otherwise remarkable occur in your life recently? As writers, no one has to tell us that any one of our experiences contain seedlings of stories, and poems and plot twists for a continuing serial story or a soon to be book. And where shall we share those stories and poems and plot twists? Cha-ching! Right here at the virtual coffee house/nightclub, known as Six Sentence Stories. How ’bout it. Stop in with a 6 and hang for a bit? Doors open at 6:00 P.M.

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday through Saturday night late!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers  😀

PROMPT WORDDISTRACTION

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923“I need solitude for my writing; not ‘like a hermit’ – that wouldn’t be enough – but like a dead man.”  – Franz Kafka

11 thoughts on “It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

  1. CJ Stark July 28, 2021 / 7:00 pm

    I wrote something recently on the subject of distraction. It was titled something like… Why I’m not writing… 😂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. larry trasciatti July 29, 2021 / 3:07 pm

    The only Kafka novel I’ve read is ‘Amerika’. Besides that I’ve only read his short stories

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge July 29, 2021 / 3:15 pm

      His books are on the list of books “to read”. Perhaps that’s the way to go – short stories. Thanks, Larry 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Distraction

Leave a comment