It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
“I  think of all the education that I’ve missed, But then my homework was never quite like this”. Whenever I hear the song to which these lyrics belong, I smile. You know what I mean. An instant connect to a person, a place, a time in life. Many of us can identify with Philip K. Dick when he said – “Music is the single thread making my life into a coherency“. And so too, it is with writing. My reference at the beginning of this post is by no means meant to imply I consider writing a Six Sentence Story homework, lol. Writing for SSS is (while not always a pleasure) a unique challenge and opportunity. The reward? Skill enhancement and opportunity to hob nob with some pretty cool people. A community with more in common than not, it is a platform to exchange ideas and knowledge about the writing process; a chance to make new friends. So drop by with exactly 6 sentences – be it a bit of flash fiction, the next eagerly awaited episode in your serial, a dollop of poetry or perhaps 6 sentences of plain old soc. If you write it, we’ll read it. And if you haven’t written a Six Sentence Story, don’t be shy. Check out everyone’s work and tell ’em “hey”.

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday 6:00 PM, ends way late Saturday night!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers  😀

PROMPT WORDNEBULOUS

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

Fantasy is escapist, and that is its glory. If a soldier is imprisoned by the enemy, don’t we consider it his duty to escape?. . .If we value the freedom of mind and soul, if we’re partisans of liberty, then it’s our plain duty to escape, and to take as many people with us as we can!” – J.R.R. Tolkien

5 thoughts on “It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

  1. Chris Hall September 2, 2021 / 3:29 am

    Always happy to hang out here! I’ll be back to read some super sixes later…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. The Atomic Mage September 2, 2021 / 4:00 am

    Love the prompt word, D 🙂 Fits perfect with my Six this week. I mention Philip K. Dick in my supplementary notes. Cool to see you namechecked him too 😎

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment