It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
You know those times, thanks to serendipity and such, you remember you forgot how much you loved (fill in the blank) Then you think to yourself, “how could I ever forget!” (fill in the blank). Writing is not one of those things. And thanks to Six Sentence Stories, we have opportunity to never forget because each week, we’re invited to participate in the uniquely enjoyable challenge of writing a piece of fiction, bit of fantasy, smatter of detective story, dab of poetry, or plate-let of historical fiction in precisely 6 sentences. I guarantee if you write a Six, you’ll find yourself writing another and another and…
But, why listen to me? Write a Six Sentence Story and find out for yourself 🙂

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday 6:00 PM, ends way late Saturday night!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers  😀

PROMPT WORDJUNK

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

“You learn more from finishing a failure than you do from writing a success.”
– Neil Gaiman

8 thoughts on “It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

  1. Marlapaige December 15, 2021 / 7:49 am

    That blue kink never works for me. It wants me to sign into something I don’t have when it is working or it keeps me locked out otherwise. I don’t know why.

    Like

    • GirlieOnTheEdge December 15, 2021 / 5:09 pm

      Have you tried linking via your Google account? That’s how I do it. Please let me know if that works for you.

      Like

      • Marlapaige December 15, 2021 / 6:58 pm

        It said error and that I was not allowed in

        Like

    • GirlieOnTheEdge December 15, 2021 / 2:30 pm

      Excellent, Myrna! Link goes live at 6:00 pm tonight, eastern standard time. Read you soon!

      Like

    • GirlieOnTheEdge December 16, 2021 / 5:46 am

      Did you say looong coffee? Sipping a tall one as I type 🙃
      Look forward to reading your story, Chris ☕☕

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment