It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
I search for…music to keep… my eyes from.. closing. It’s late. 11:13 pm.. must write.. publish in the a.m., eyes closing, closing…. Nice try, lol Yeah, it’s Wednesday morning. I didn’t accomplish my goal last night but I’m OK with that. Sure, having today’s post already written, ready to publish first thing would have been the ideal. On the other hand, this is OK too. It’s writing first thing in the morning which is something I once did way more often during the work week. Hold on a sec…need to get more go-go juice… So. Here we are. Another week, another go ’round with Six Sentence Stories. A writing challenge. An opportunity. A heck of a lot of fun. What do we do here? We write stories (any genre), poetry (free verse or not), we muse and observe (’bout life and things) in precisely 6 sentences. Then, we share those 6 sentences with each other by linking up via the blue box below and begin our travels. Pack your bags people, let’s hit the road!

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday 6:00 PM, ends way late Saturday night!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers  😀

PROMPT WORDRAMBUNCTIOUS

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

Originally, poetry creates the myth, while the prose-writer draws its portrait.
– Jean-Paul Sartre


19 thoughts on “It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

  1. Chris Hall February 16, 2022 / 10:15 am

    I’ll be crashing in for a late breakfast (my) tomorrow. Hope they’ll be some of Spira’s pancakes left!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. utahan15 February 16, 2022 / 12:59 pm

    dance i felt tossed about lost at see
    woe is me alas
    would it come to pass yet again?
    yes man accent
    stress the test
    that is now my life too

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Zelda Winter February 17, 2022 / 10:10 pm

    Okay…I must have screwed up somehow when I thought I’d successfully Linked In–but now it’s up there, thanks Denise!! 🙂 I’m so low-tech!

    Liked by 1 person

      • Zelda Winter February 18, 2022 / 1:53 am

        You tweeted my link–or the Sartre quote? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

          • Zelda Winter February 18, 2022 / 6:19 am

            Oh, it’s fine, Denise–I just wasn’t aware you do that–very cool, thank you!! 🙂 I’m not on Twitter…and I rarely use my FB account…there have been so many issues on social media, like the “cancel culture”…freedom of speech denied…people afraid to “offend”. Sigh… Take good care of YOU! ❤

            Liked by 1 person

  4. Zelda Winter February 17, 2022 / 10:38 pm

    I love the Sartre quote, by the way 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment