It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
“The best laid schemes o’ mice an’ men..” Thank you (not for the first time!) Mr. Burns. Such is my lament as I write this at 5 o’ too close to when the doors open tonight for Six Sentence Stories. While my intention was to write this last night, clearly that did not happen, yet as I sit this moment in my office at work, looking out my window, rain falling lightly, it is not an unpleasant experience. Storms rolled through the area intermittently today with obligatory lightning strikes and thunder, and luckily I had a front row seat. Speaking of thunder and front row seats…the doors open soon for entrance to the blog hop, Six Sentence Stories. If you didn’t catch last Sunday’s post, the prompt word is shown below. Use this word in a story (your choice of genre), a piece of poetry, a spot of “soc” or the next scene in your serial story, write it in exactly 6 sentences and link its URL in the box below. After that, well, after that, anything can happen!

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday 6:00 PM, ends way late Saturday night!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers  😀

PROMPT WORDERUPTION

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923Poetry is everywhere; it just needs editing.” – James Tate

2 thoughts on “It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

  1. Staarlz June 23, 2022 / 3:05 am

    Thanks, Denise–I can hardly wait for the next prompt!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Spira June 27, 2022 / 1:19 pm

    Fates willed I should loose the party of my offered prompt. Nevertheless, like being from the future, I am going through each and every one right now.
    Thank you for being an attentive host.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment