Sunday’s Six Sentence Story Word Prompt!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and Sunday’s prompt word reveal for Six Sentence Stories!
I know. We’ve known each other long enough I should feel sufficiently comfortable to come out here first thing, and vent. Not one to use profanity in the company of others (except in a Six Sentence Story, I shall refrain from even the slightest of such words, it being Sunday and all. My beef this morning? It bugs me I’m “forced” to do something. Might seem like no big thing but it kinda is. To me. (don’t tell Girlie she has to do something or else, lol) FB Messenger now wants us to choose a method of access for the app. Say what? Maybe I was too sleepy this morning but I swear I by-passed having to choose one of their 3 methods last week. Today, I was “forced” to choose. So I did. They almost got it right. My choice was by 5 digit pin number. Then, I’m thinking, “geez, didn’t they get it wrong – should be a 6 digit pin – everyone knows the requisite number is 6.” As in exactly, precisely, without question, 6 sentences. That’s all any of us needs in order to access the blog hop known as Six Sentence Stories. A new prompt word each week and 6 sentences. Not 5, not 10 or 8 but 6. Easy peasy, nice and easy, sure you can get cheesy. Let’s show ’em how exactly 6 sentences opens doors to anywhere and everywhere.

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link up at Wednesday’s post. Link goes live at 6:00 pm through Saturday late…
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers.

PROMPT WORD:  SLIDE

Because this business of becoming conscious, of being a writer, is ultimately about asking yourself, how alive am I willing to be?” – Anne Lamott

3 thoughts on “Sunday’s Six Sentence Story Word Prompt!

  1. utahan15 March 24, 2024 / 2:43 pm

    sounds like st pope son tom

    a child of me and his mom

    wants to make me behave why

    cos he hates himself

    six is not mine nine rather

    reapin whatcha sow you should know better oleo!

    Liked by 1 person

    • V. Sparrow March 25, 2024 / 5:03 am

      PS: that’s the kinda thing that caused me to divorce FB ages ago. I know I shouldn’t be judge-y, but in my view they’re a bit neurotic.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment