Sunday’s Six Sentence Story Word Prompt!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and Sunday’s prompt word reveal for Six Sentence Stories!
Confession: attempts at altering my Sunday routine have not been overly successful. It’s not so much the action of the routine as much as the thoughts running around my cerebrum. Admittedly, I’m OK with lounging a little on Sundays, foregoing the “racing and running around” experienced every other day of the week. This day growing up was always a “day of rest”.  And, as much as I would like to experience what imagination tells me is a day of rest, the way my Sundays typically go, well, they’re still alright by me. So without further ado, may I present you with this week’s prompt word (should you decide to accept it…finally watched MI 7…ikr?!) and the most enjoyable challenge of writing a story, poem, scene or soc in exactly 6 sentences, for this, Six Sentence Stories. Embrace your day and should you feel compelled, pick up your “pen” and write a Six. We’ll meet you at the usual rendezvous.

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link up at Wednesday’s post. Link goes live at 6:00 pm through Saturday late…
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers.

PROMPT WORD:  CORE

My task, which I am trying to achieve is, by the power of the written word, to make you hear, to make you feel–it is, before all, to make you see.” – Joseph Conrad

2 thoughts on “Sunday’s Six Sentence Story Word Prompt!

  1. utahan15 April 7, 2024 / 3:06 pm

    twas a bomb

    a flop

    drop all things

    to the hop

    as per steven tyler

    kickin ass!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. V. Sparrow April 8, 2024 / 5:56 am

    Great quote, Denise…and prompt word, of course. If it’s not too intrusive, I’m curious–did you grow up in church (re Sundays being a day of rest), and if so was it a particular denomination? No obligation to reply😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment