It’s Thursday’s Six Sentence Story Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
Been awhile since I’ve mentioned the music in my head as I woke up. I know, you’re on the edge of your seat but…gonna tell you anyway. First, was a good sleep and a slow waking, that delicious, don’t want to let go grog(giness). Sufficiently “awake”, the song “Alien” (The Interrupters”) was on a short loop. A bit sluggish at first, being vertical appeared to shift the jukebox in my brain sufficiently as the strains of “Club Can’t Handle Me” increased in volume. Before I knew it, I had some words, couple of ideas, stepping out…(wait! Joe Jackson “Steppin Out”). It is not an uncommon conversation here and out and about, the connection between music and writing. Sometimes help, other times hinderance and yet for some it’s the push on your back sitting on the swing. Writing is what we’re about at Six Sentence Stories. We are about sharing our burst of creativity exactly 6 sentences at a time. On the precipice of another “hop” we invite you to stop by our writing playground aka the Six Sentence Story Blog Hop. Sit on the swings or give some of us a push.

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday 6:00 PM, ends way late Saturday night!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers 😀

PROMPT WORDCORE

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

Poetry is just the evidence of life. If your life is burning well, poetry is just the ash.”
– Leonard Cohen


4 thoughts on “It’s Thursday’s Six Sentence Story Link Up!

  1. V. Sparrow April 11, 2024 / 8:09 pm

    It’s always interesting to me, what will spark the poem or story–sometimes it’s just “odd”! I had zero inspiration initially for this week’s 6, and I don’t recall what eventually caused it to kick-in. And did you notice–I finally managed to do my own linking…I think a celebration’s in order😉 (Cohen’s words are true.) Happy 6, Denise!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment