It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!!

It’s time to link up people! Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and Thursday’s Six Sentence Story blog hop. I can tell you right now it’s going to be a good one! Just head over ta Neel’s place. He posted his 6 on Monday. Talk about enthusiasm!! Hats off sir to an excellent, albeit early, SSS!

Check this out – Clark, of the Wakefield Doctrine fame, is looking for people to jam with, wordistically speaking. (sorry, man. had to steal your lick lol) Stop over his place and ask him about it pronto! I’ve done it. Lisa’s done it…it’s cool and way fun 😀

Brass tacks of the SSS? All you have to do is:
Write 6 sentences: story, poem, vignette… No more, no less.
Use this week’s cue word.
Write in any genre.
Click on the frog link and get ready to rock and roll!

CUE WORD ECHO

“Description begins in the writer’s imagination, but should finish in the reader’s”
Stephen King

9 thoughts on “It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!!

  1. Lisa A. Listwa May 10, 2018 / 9:10 am

    I got all panicked because it’s Thursday. I was all “Wait, I didn’t do my six!” And then I remembered that I DID do my six two days ago – mashed it up with a prompt from over at Carrot Ranch. Go me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lisa A. Listwa May 10, 2018 / 9:12 am

      And I even posted it on Tuesday night…but Neel definitely gets the early bird award this week!
      Love that quote from King.

      Liked by 1 person

      • GirlieOnTheEdge May 10, 2018 / 7:04 pm

        Cool. He definitely does! I love the enthusiasm 🙂
        Me too. I’ve never had any difficulty with imagining the people and places whenever I read his books.

        Like

    • GirlieOnTheEdge May 10, 2018 / 7:01 pm

      Go Lisa! Go! I’ve got a very rough draft I need to shape up tonight!! I’d love to have one ready early 😀

      Like

      • Lisa A. Listwa May 10, 2018 / 8:27 pm

        I promise you if I hadn’t accidentally on purpose combined those two this week, I’d be still thinking about one… 😀

        Like

Leave a comment