It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories! Hey, anybody see Reena Saxeena? We missed her at the SSS last week! If you think about it, I bet there’s a fair number of folk who wonder if they’ll be missed. I also think there’s a contingent of folk convinced no one will miss them. To that group of writers I say, don’t underestimate yourselves! I have no doubt all of us have had a positive impact on someone, somewhere, by words we’ve written and shared. So-o-o, if you feel like participating in a creative exchange this week, please consider writing a story, poem, scene or soc in exactly 6 sentences and then come back here and link it up. We’d all love to read you 🙂

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below .
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers  😀

PROMPT WORDGULF

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

If you don’t want anyone to know anything about you, don’t write anything.
― Pete Townshend

13 thoughts on “It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

  1. Rhen Laird May 6, 2020 / 10:15 pm

    Wow, Denise–what a lovely intro! So affirming that we’re all important, have something to offer the world…and would be (are) missed, even if the absence is temporary. Thank you for making my day!! My six is ready to go!! Blessings to you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge May 6, 2020 / 11:20 pm

      Thank you, Rhen. It is true. I’m glad I could help in that regard 😀 Excellent! Will look for it tomorrow. And to you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. D. Avery @shiftnshake May 10, 2020 / 1:04 pm

    Yikes. I am just getting in with Gulf and the next prompt is out. Just glad to have made it this week. Thank You for keeping on keeping on! I will try to get by and get caught up on all the Stories.

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge May 10, 2020 / 7:44 pm

      Glad you could make it! Hey, I didn’t link my 6 until yesterday. Besides, the link is open until Tuesday 😀
      You are always welcome.
      Through rain or shine, sleet or snow or… virus. The writing will go on 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment