It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
As The Atomic Mage recently expressed at Sunday’s post, “Phew”. Why am I saying it? Well, each day I wake up, I figure I’m off to a fantastic start. Once I’ve consumed my first mug of coffee, I begin to feel the cobwebs dissipate allowing, for lack of better word, clarity (coffee drinkers know of what I speak, lol) After opening the pages of Girlie this morning; after reading the draft intro I’d written way late last night, I promptly crumpled it up and threw it in the wastebasket. More often than not, that’s how it goes with our writing. We write and write and re-write until we find more proper words, better words – until the words write themselves. This blog hop, Six Sentence Stories, is many things; among those, an opportunity to share with others the product of the meanderings among our imaginations, our musings or perhaps the latest goings on in a character’s life. It is a simple thing offered here each week: write a story or poem, a scene from a serial or wip or share the head flash of an “soc”. In exactly 6 sentences. Doors open tonight, 6:00 pm. No cover, just come on in. We’ll be waiting for you.

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday 6:00 PM, ends way late Saturday night!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers  😀

PROMPT WORD RESTORE

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep.”
– Scott Adams

4 thoughts on “It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

  1. Chris Hall November 3, 2021 / 9:12 am

    I like the quote – very apt for me too with my editing endeavours just now. I shall be there bright and early SA time tomorrow morning 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Atomic Mage November 3, 2021 / 3:58 pm

    Phew! Lol.
    I’m in – after another good cup of ‘clarity’… think you coined a new term for coffee there, D 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment