It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and another edition of Six Sentence Stories!
Been a couple of hectic weeks as end of quarter loomed however, goal achieved! What many of us thought impossible to do, was done. A cooperative effort. I feel in a way, we have that spirit here, in the community that is Six Sentence Stories. While not the same type of deadline, we write a Six within a set time frame, link it’s URL within a set time frame. And then, kick back and enjoy the collective rewards. Yup, participating in this blog hop is way more than what the “brochures” try and sell you. So much more. If you’re reading this and on the fence about writing a Six – “do I have time”, “creative well level lower than usual“, etc., give yourself a little time before you throw in the towel. The link stays live until Saturday, 11:55 PM EST US. So how about it? Let’s write a story, a poem, the next scene from your serial story or the first scene from a new serial story, write it in exactly 6 sentences, and link it. I guarantee you’ll be glad you did!

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Link the URL to your post via the blue “Click here to enter” button below.
Link is live Wednesday 6:00 PM, ends way late Saturday night!
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers  😀

PROMPT WORDBEAT

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7efLiterature is the art of discovering something extraordinary about ordinary people and saying with ordinary words something extraordinary.” – Boris Pasternak

5 thoughts on “It’s Six Sentence Story Thursday Link Up!

  1. D. Avery @shiftnshake August 24, 2022 / 8:47 pm

    Another week, another prompt, it’s Six Sentence Story time again.
    And I ponder and I wonder, is there anything in my pen?
    Much as I hem and hum, nothing’s all I’ve got.
    I can’t drum up a story, got no arc or plot.
    All my standby characters have taken to their feet.
    Another week another prompt- I’ve nothing friends; I’m beat.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Spira August 25, 2022 / 4:08 am

      It sure does like a Six! And I’ve got you the music you can sing your Six with:
      “A change is gonna come” Greta Van Fleet

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment