I face the edge of the ring….

It’s 6:46 am.  There’s a fireball suspended above the horizon, barely halfway to it’s destination.  It is truly magnificent in it’s orangeness (courtesy of dissipating fog) I daresay clarity is arriving quickly today. 

The question:  am I up for a clear day or a day veiled sufficiently by the haze of self protection.  Or rather, intentional and directed self-deception.  A day sufficiently coated in panoramic movie magic.  Magic enough to carry me to the edge of where I need to be.  In order to be victorious.

Cryptic.  Vague.  You are surprised by this?!  I be a clarklike female and this is how I have begun my day.  “Father, forgive me, it has been 11 days since my last post and this is all / what I have…..”

The other day I decided to sit and write.  It felt good, felt “right”.  Like many of you, I didn’t want to “force it” and was surprised when, after having picked an “odd” little music vid, the words just started to write themselves.  Then, a slight interruption in my atmosphere and suddenly I found myself deleting instead of saving!  So much for that post. LOL  Guess it just wasn’t meant to be.  How convenient.  Maybe, my body decided it wasn’t the right time to write those particular words that particular day….. Ee-ew! Did I really just write that?!  Readers, disregard last sentence.  

Yes, I know, there should be a theme.  Always with the theme….theme to the blog, theme to the post, theme….there’s a recent post over at the Wakefield Doctrine (yes, I am always sending you over there –  because it’s in my nature to want to help – being a clark and all) wherein there is talk about the writing styles of clarks, scotts and rogers respectively.  What is it that differentiates their style(s)?  Obviously, it derives from how they view the world.  There it is.  The secret to the universe, buried here within this vagary postette.  “You’re welcome:)” 

OK, I just decided this very moment that today shall be proclaimed Turbid Thursday.   I further proclaim today’s theme:  face the immediacy of life as it stands today with a will strong enough to carry me to the place where the possibilty of one more day hangs suspended over the horizon….

6 thoughts on “I face the edge of the ring….

    • GirlieOnTheEdge May 31, 2012 / 9:13 pm

      Tell me where Bill Neidemeir came from?! For the love of god….tell me. LOL
      It was Ned. It was always Ned.

      Like

  1. Molly M. May 31, 2012 / 10:07 pm

    One day at a time — it is all anyone can handle.
    And if you start to feel that they are ganging up on you, just jab your sword at them. They’ll back up and wait their turn.

    Like

  2. Mason Bushell April 26, 2021 / 6:29 pm

    My apologies, great story to the genuine author. I seem to have clicked through from the original blog I was on without realising!

    Like

  3. Spira July 6, 2022 / 11:13 am

    Thursday May 31st, 2012 you wrote:
    Yes, I know, there should be a theme. Always with the theme….theme to the blog, theme to the post, theme…
    and
    face the immediacy of life as it stands today with a will strong enough to carry me to the place where the possibility of one more day hangs suspended over the horizon….

    10 years, one month, three days, 5,307,840 minutes later, I wrote:
    Where is this going?
    Does it have to go where any expectations dictate?
    and
    love if you want – when & as you want, grieve if you want – when & as you want, let it be your song
    and in a few hours I will post:
    my eyes open in a new light…can it be…

    …are these balloons floating over on the horizon?

    And I echo your recent question, why the heck not!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment