Sunday’s Six Sentence Story Word Prompt!

Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge and Sunday’s prompt word reveal for Six Sentence Stories! Who would argue that time spent away – from job, home, people, doesn’t have a benefit. Sometimes it’s all that’s needed to re-calibrate one’s perspective. Now I bet you anticipate me saying taking a little time away from Six Sentence Stories is an exception 😀 Au contraire. There are times when a writing holiday, however manifested, is good. (but don’t let it go too long, lol). There are writers who participate regularly and we love that you do. There are past 6’ers who drop in from time to time and that is always a delight.  There are writers discovering this most excellent of blog hops for the first time, and to you, we encourage you to give it a shot. Writing is a part of us and while skill levels vary, there’s one thing we all aspire to do – improve our writing skills. Participating in Six Sentence Stories is one way to do that. Have a wonderful week and write on 🙂

Rules of the hop:
Write 6 Sentences. No more. No less.
Use the current week’s prompt word.
Return here, link your post Wednesday night through Saturday late…
Spread the word and put in a good one to your fellow writers 🙂

PROMPT WORDTWIST

Stories hold conflict and contrast, highs and lows, life and death, and the human struggle and all kinds of things.” – David Lynch

12 thoughts on “Sunday’s Six Sentence Story Word Prompt!

  1. Zack and Zelda August 30, 2020 / 8:38 pm

    Not sure whether I should go to a couple blogs and invite the guys who were fans of my serial to read it at my current blog–any advice? 🙂 Thanks, and have a blessed week, Denise ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge August 30, 2020 / 9:49 pm

      Hm. I’d say that’s really up to you Z and how comfortable you are doing that. Wish I could be of more help but I don’t know a thing about private blogs.
      Thank you and the same for you.

      Like

      • Zack and Zelda August 31, 2020 / 12:24 am

        This is NOT a private blog–so I was thinking you’d be able to do the link up for me… You were able to read my post without issue, correct?

        Like

          • Zack and Zelda August 31, 2020 / 6:59 am

            Whew, thank you so much–Bedelia was working herself up into a state (you know how she gets) 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Zack and Zelda August 31, 2020 / 12:49 am

    PS: Did you handle the linking up for me before–at the old blog, before it went Private (and is now Deleted)? I’m sorry to be such a bother…This new blog is Public, no problem to get into, even if someone googles it. I’m sorry I can’t manage the blue link deal. Let me know if you’ll be able to link my current and future 6’s–if not, well, so be it. 🙂 Thanks for your time and trouble ❤

    Like

      • Zack and Zelda August 31, 2020 / 7:00 am

        I can’t thank you enough, Denise–you are so precious, I greatly appreciate you 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment