Copy that Zen Masters. The Edge’s got Nothin’ on You!

Hello and good evening. Maybe it will be evening when you read this. Maybe not. Perhaps it will be morning. Or afternoon. Irrelevant. Welcome to GirlieOnTheEdge, whenever you read this, my entry in Zoe’s sensational, Six Sentence Story bloghop.

I haven’t written a 6 in awhile. Funny thing happened on my way to the…amazing how ancient movie references still linger in our minds after, well, you do the math! Sometimes to get a boulder rolling somewhere in this stoneless quarry that is my creative head, I will google the cue word. And sometimes I’ll tack on an additional word. Tonight, instead of googling the cue word “fluid”,  I googled “fluid reality”. 

While I feel “fluid reality” is an inadequate descriptor of my 30 minutes or so of walking at lunch today, it was all I could think to google:) The search results were certainly in keeping with my assessment of my time out of doors this afternoon.

I made a deal with Zoe earlier. If she threw up, I’d throw up….a Six Sentence Story. So here she blows 😀

No cloud deigned to obscure the sun’s majestic rule over this day.
A day of simple, crystaline beauty, pregnant with immeasurable power.
No barrier, no film obscuring my vision of the reality that lay before me.
I was one with my surroundings, absorbed in a fluid landscape.
Blue sky blending with black asphalt, green, turning fall, trees dotted the crisply mown grass as I journeyed.
Time ceased in an autumn still life all my own…

16 thoughts on “Copy that Zen Masters. The Edge’s got Nothin’ on You!

  1. Reena Saxena October 5, 2017 / 12:25 am

    The fluidity of thought and language got to me, rather than the natural scene depicted.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mimi October 5, 2017 / 6:29 am

    Etching Autumn into the memory on a walk. Lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge October 5, 2017 / 6:58 am

      Thank you Mimi. It was a lovely day but a challenge to fully realize fall….when it’s almost 80 degrees! 😀

      Like

  3. UP October 5, 2017 / 6:38 am

    My thoughts are always fluid, but my doctor calls it ADD!! Great job, glad you sixed today .

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Clark Scottroger October 5, 2017 / 7:33 am

    yow! excellent wordage.

    A pleasant, while inherently (given the teeniest shift in footing) horrifying image.

    cool</em

    Liked by 1 person

    • GirlieOnTheEdge October 5, 2017 / 8:32 am

      Thank you!
      And I appreciate the nudge to look a little closer.

      Like

    • GirlieOnTheEdge October 5, 2017 / 8:34 am

      It is special! My favorite season.
      Thank you Keith. I’m glad you enjoyed it☺

      Like

    • GirlieOnTheEdge October 7, 2017 / 11:02 pm

      Thank you Mr. Coyne. It’s nice to see you. Been way too long:)

      Like

Leave a comment